Uncategorized

I Read It! Review of Tales From the Graveyard by Susan Shultz

Title:  Tales from the Graveyard

Series: Books 1-4 Compilation

Author: Susan Shultz

Publisher: Full Fathom Five Digital

Published Date: October 28, 2015

Genre: Short Stories. Horror, Fantasy- Paranormal

 Format: E-Book

Pages: 200

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

I received this E-ARC from Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis (From Goodreads)

In a pleasant little New England town, there is a house on a hill. Its garden is decorated with gravestones.

The house has stood for ages now, and occupants have come and gone.

But those who died there never leave.

They just watch…and wait.

Susan Shultz’s haunting Tales From the Graveyard series is now available in one complete digital collection.

The Blacksmith.

Jessie.

Dirt.

Sam.

Read Tales From the Graveyard: The Complete Collection today, and you’ll see.

Our ghosts never leave us.

My Review

I just, I don’t even really know what to say. This was a compilation of all four short stories written by Susan Shultz. This is the first material I have ever read by this author, and I believe she is a contender in the horror scene. Each story was a little bit tender, incredibly sad, and absolutely horrific. Though, all four stories tie really well together and honestly you can’t have one without the others; I have to say book four: Sam was my favorite. I was both horrified and heartbroken by Ainsley, completely heartbroken for Sam, and weary for the health of Claudia and the baby. I was both rooting for and completely disgusted by the ‘evil’ people in these stories.

Amazing start to hopefully long and rewarding career! I will definitely be on the lookout for more from Ms. Shultz.

3 thoughts on “I Read It! Review of Tales From the Graveyard by Susan Shultz

Leave a comment