Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

  1. Gosh Darn it! Where has the year gone!! I can’t believe that 2017 is just a few weeks away. I was in Walmart today and they had a sign declaring 19 days until Christmas. I very nearly had a panic attack!

    Well, regardless of my minor meltdowns the new year is just around the corner and that means a reoccurrence of Ringing in the New Year Book Tag. This wonderful tag was of course created by Rae last year, and I am honored to be included in it again this year. Thank you for the tag lovely!

    Rules:

    • Link to the person who tagged you
    • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
    • Share the tag image
    • Answer the questions below
    • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

    Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016

    • Best book: Question one and already I am sweating bullets xD. I read so many good ones! I am going to say Vault of Dreams by Luke Taylor was my favorite standalone this year!
    • Best series: I am going to cheat a little bit because book two hasn’t even been released yet, but I adored Ivory and Bone by Julie Eschbaugh! It was so unique and wonderfully written.

    Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

    • Darynda Jones
    • Stephen Lawhead
    • Leigh Bardugo
    • Blake Crouch
    • Trenton Lee Stweart
    • Paolo Bacigalupi…to just name a few 😀

    Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

    • I haven’t really been keeping track of this lately. Although I heard a rumor about a possible Pine Deep tv show for the Pine Deep Trilogy by Jonathan Maberry. I would love for that to happen!

    Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

    • Gansey from the Raven Boys

    What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

    • Crooked Kingdom
    • Everything from Maggie Steifvater
    • Lord of Shadows

    How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

    • I am going to go for 100 again

    Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

    • Goodreads of course. I haven’t decided yet on any other. I never really seem to follow through

    Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

    • Bookish – To start reading more diverse books
    • Blogging – To stay active and not get behind!
    • Otherwise – To get better organized

    You’re Tagged!

    1. Megan @ BookSlayerReads
    2. Sue’s Reading Corner
    3. Kim @ By Hook or by Nook
    4. Teri Polen
    5. Captain’s Quarters
    6. Tran and Lashaan @ Bookidote
    7. Tori @ Book Dreamer
    8. Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
5 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Leave a Reply

