Uncategorized · Weekly Memes

Weekly Recap, #3

Well hello lovelies! After a pretty long two weeks of work, work, work I am thrilled to finally be able to sit down and hash out some posts for you guys today, not to mention get some much needed reading in. I am waaaay behind on one of  my book club reads :/

The Books

Finished books

  • Sorrow’s Edge (Maker Chronicles, #2) by Danielle DeVor. This was an EARC I received from Netgalley. I was somewhat disappointed in it, but over all will probably pick up book three — because OMG CLIFF HANGER!! You can read my review here.
  • Murder At the Book Group (Book Group Mystery, #1) by Maggie King. This was the kick off to Murder Mystery Month
  • Shatter Point Alpha (Wolves and Leopards, #2) by Luke Taylor. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. Honestly, I don’t think there is anything he can do that I won’t whole heartedly enjoy! What a talent!
  • Three Blind Mice and Other Stories by Agatha Christie. She has been dubbed the Queen of Mystery for a reason. I adore her novels!

Currently Reading

  • The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie- Audiobook, I have about 2 hours left.
  • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – Audiobook 9 hours left
  • Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen- 50%
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys- 10%
  • Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris- 25%
  • Bad Girls by Laurel Heditman- 22%
  • Cogling- 30%

What I Plan To Read Next

  • Hunters in the Dark by Lawrence Osborne
  • Down and Out in Katmandu by Jennifer Alderson
  • Address to Die For by Mary Feliz

Book Haul

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  • The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblweski
  • The Narrow ROad to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan
  • A Vintage Murder by Michele Scott
  • An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare
  • Swimming Lessons by Claire Fuller
  • Pull Me Under by Kelly Luce

 

Happy Holidays!

Jackie

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap, #3

    1. xD I honestly couldn’t tell you how I manage it! I have tried limiting myself to one or two books at a time but my interest is always so wavering that it NEVER works out for me.

      Of course! I am sure I will put up some type of review for it. I am trying to review more of the books I read instead of just limiting it to ARCs.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

