Uncategorized · Weekly Memes

Weekly Recap, #2

Okay, so it looks like this will be a Monday feature :D.

The Books

I know last week I mentioned Three Dark Crowns, however I will not be reading that because my bank is an a-hole (see life blurb for the story :\)

Finished

Ghost Road Blues by Jonathan Maberry. I finished it last week. It was just as phenomenal as the first time! LOVED IT!!!! I can’t wait to discuss it with my girls at our meet up. 5 super creepy stars.

The Paradise War by Stephen Lawhead. I just finished this one the other day. I really enjoyed it. 4 stars! You can read my Short & Sweet review here.

Currently Reading

Cogling by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek- 30%

Shatter Point Alpha by Luke Taylor- 51%

Sorrow’s Edge by Danielle DeVor- 12%

What I Plan To Read Next

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

The Acid Test by Elmer Mendoza

The Lost Property Office by James R. Hannibal

Book Haul!

I bought nothing last week, because my bank screwed me over!!! I am still so upset by it!

I did however received my Book of the Month Club book, which was A Gambler’s Anatomy by Jonathan Lethem which I am pretty excited to read!

Life…or Something Like It

You are probably wondering why I am so mad at my bank. Well, they stole my paycheck!!! That’s right. I bank with Wells-Fargo, who are going through a bunch of lawsuits so it might not be so surprising I guess.

They released my check after I deposited it. It said it was clear so I went and paid bills next thing I know I am $1,000 negative and they apparently put a hold on my pay-check. The same pay-check I was receiving for the last three years from the same employer for the last three years, plus I am a state employee so I was a little confused as to why all of a sudden they needed to verify my check.

Well fast forward two days, and NOW they are saying it is because they thought there is something fraudulent with the check. So now nothing can be done, and because it’s a holiday week that 7 day hold turned into a thirteen day hold, aaaaand I will get a bunch of overdraft charges because I paid bills before they decided to put a hold on the check.

So that has been pretty much my weekend…suffice to say I am a little peeved and stressed.

I hope your holiday is turning out much better than mine! 😀

 

 

Jackie

Leave a Reply

