Uncategorized

Weekly Recap-#1

In the style of my blog revamp I am going to start posting a weekly recap probably Sunday nights (I know this one is on Monday…but it is a work in progress XD). I have decided to not use any of the many; and wonderful, weekly memes already created by someone. I am just going to wing my own. This will be EVERYTHING bookish that happened during the week, and anything I felt interesting enough to share with you all…I hope you like it! Give me lots of feedback! Also go ahead and send me name recs for this new feature of mine!

The Books

Current Book Club Reads:

  • Ghost Road Blues (re-read) by Jonathan Mayberry for Pajamas and Wine Book Club. Less than 100 pages left!
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake for It’s Not Just A Book Club. I haven’t started this one yet.
  • The Paradise War by Stephen Lawhead. Currently at 74%.

Currently Reading for fun:

  • Shatter Point Alpha by Luke Taylor. Currently at 42%

Current ARCs

  • Cogling by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek. Currently at 12%

The Weeks New Releases

I didn’t get any new releases last week

Bookish Radar

THE BOOKS

Neal Shusterman.jpgtrevor noah.jpgBA Paris.jpgjonathan-lethem

The Blogs 

Bookmark Chronicles. I absolutely adore Rae! Definitely check out her blog as she not only has wonderful bookish things but she is also a very insightful writer on many social issues plaguing the world. I can’t wait to get back to doing This or That…?!

I just came across this blog post yesterday and it was so entertaining that I stalked him for my whole lunch break at work! XD  A very entertaining read and interesting question on wither size or quality matters in book reviews. It honestly never occurred to me to have an opinion either way — but I like having opinions! So kudo points to Drew-the tattooed book geek. Check out his blog! Oh and my opinion is that quality matters…I like short but sweet reviews myself. Just enough to hook me and then leave all the mystery there.

Life…Or Something Like It

Well I didn’t pass my PAT for the Academy…but I DID get a promotion at work so that was nice. Only I have way less extra time now 😦 — but more money to support my book habit :D. So it all works out just fine in the end.

I will be working extra harder to pass that freaking physical agility test next year. Basically they want supermen (or women) for Rangers. When am I ever going to chase someone through a Marsh!?! Oh well, I will kill it next time around!

So, Trump was elected President; this will be fun (super sarcasm). I just hope that the next four years go by quickly and he doesn’t do nearly as much damage as he was proposing! I am VERY thankful that I decided to stay with State Park instead of National Parks! At least I will have some job security. That is until he disbands with states and we become a monarchy (totally kidding *I hope*).

Well that is it for today my friends. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my recap of the week, maybe chuckled slightly, found a new blog to follow, and added some books to your towering TBRs!

Jackie

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Recap-#1

    1. You’re welcome!
      Thanks! I honestly overwhelm myself sometimes with it, but that is how I get in all the books I want to read. Plus my mood is often fleeting so I have to switch it up a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe…well you are an expert in all things related to Drew the Tattooed Book Geek XD. With your humbled permission I will continue my stalking…!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

