Uncategorized

July 2016 Wrap-Up

Hello! Well, July has come and gone, and now we are well into August! In July I went on vacation for 3 weeks to Tennesse to see my sister an dmy new Nephew, Andrew! I LOVE him. He is so precious!

20160713_144220.jpg

It was definitely a much needed vacation. Unfortunately that also means I wasn’t really focused on reading, therefore this Wrap-Up for July will be short and sweet.

I was honored to be able to participate in Aentee’s Jully Potterhead Celebration. A month long blog celebration with many wonderful posts from brilliant bloggers all over the internet! You can find a list of participants blogs here. Be sure to check out their posts. In the mean time; here is mine

To Be or Not To Be? Why Do Muggle Born Children Choose To Attend Hogwarts?

 

Weekly Memes

Of course you can find them here. Although, I really doubt there will be many for July, but I also haven’t done a month in review since March…so there could be lots of new ones.

Bookish Tags and Awards

Yikes! I didn’t do any in July. I am going to attempt to cath up in August though!

Books Read in July

*Of course all books in red are super reccommended by me!!!

  • Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner   3 Stars [Review]
  • Lab Girl by Hope Jahren  4 Stars
  • The Improbable Wonders of Moojie Littleman 3 Stars
  • The Wold Road by Beth Lewis  5 Stars
  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh  5 Stars
  • A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle  5 Stars
  • Uncommon Bodies by Various Authors  1 Star

Total Books read in July: 7

YTD: 84/100

2016 Read My Books Challenge: 6/80

Goodreads Challenge Update: 84/100

Read Alongs: There were no read-alongs in July. I do have a pretty cool read-along scheduled for September with my favorite author Luke Taylor!!

It’s Not Just A Book Club Reads

Goodreads Group // Blog //

  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
  • Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle
  • Lab Girl by Hope Jahren

So that is it for July! I hope everyone had a wonderful month! I have many exciting book ventures in August!

Happy Reading

Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

