Uncategorized · Weekly Memes

WWW Wednesday- June 22

Happy Wednesday!! As always this weekly meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

What Have I Finished Reading?

*the images are links that will take you to the respective Goodreads pages.


Never-Open-Desert Diner3

What a freaking awesome novel!!! I am so glad I got a copy of this book from Blogging For Books! One of my favorites this week!

5 Wonderful Stars! [My Review]


dimitris chasapisThis was an ebook I received in exchange for a review thorugh Book Tasters. Unfortunately I didn’t like it all that much. Phenomenal concept, lacking in execution, character development, and good editing.

2 Sad Stars [My Review]


Anne Tyler

Another ebook I received in exchange for a review; this one from Netgalley! I absolutely ADORED this book. My only complaint being that it ended too quickly! The characters were wonderful and spot on, and I DID NOT WANT IT TO END!!

4 Shakespearean Stars [My Review]



elizabeth stroutI received this novel from Netgalley as well. I am ashamed it took me so long to read this, because it was SPECTACULAR! I loved ever little words in this book. Elizabeth Strout hit me with every emotion on the spectrum. Another favorite this week!

5 Super Literary Stars [My Review]


Luke TaylorOkay so you have already heard me gush about Luke Taylor a few months back when I reviewed The Quiet Kill. Not suprisingly I am back to gush some more!

Luke, who is one of the best people I know, kindly sent me an advanced copy of his new book Vault of Dreams; I also believe this is his first time at YA writing (Sorry if I am wrong!). I am so glad I got to be one of the people to read this before it releases, because I am fangirling so hard!!! I honestly can’t wait for everyone else to get the chance to read it!

I will have a review of it closer to publication date (July 31)!

5 Raving Fantasy Stars!


charlie holmbergI just finished an ARC from Netgalley of Charlie N. Holmberg’s new novel Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet. I just love her style of writing, I love her story plots, and I can’t wait to read more of her books!

I should have a review up soon!

5 Yummy Magical Cakes


What Am I Currently Reading?

The Mysterious Benedict Society (The Mysterious Benedict Society, #1) by Trenton Lee Stewart. I have 7 hours left in the audiobook. This is a really entertaining read. I really like it so far.

The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1) by Brandon Sanderson.

This was a last minute decision to read. I am loving it, though it is a VERY VERBOSE book and it’s taking me awhile! ย page 223/541 – 41%

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

I am still only at 5%, but I am excited to continue!

Lab Girl by Hope Jahren

So far I am liking it. Plants are one of my environmental specialties. On page 13/290

A Winkle In Time (A Wrinkle In Time Quintet, #1) by Madeline L’Engle

This is a re-read for me. I adore this book! My ultimate favorite book. This was the book that made me a reader! It is also the classic read for the book club! ย On Page 22/211.

Queen of Hearts (Queen Of Hearts Saga, #1) by Colleen Oakes

I am very surprised by this book. Starting out, I was sure I would like it all that much. I also thought that I wouldn’t like Dinah, but I like her a lot! I am terrified of the moment she becomes that brutal Red Queen for Wonderland! On page 114/306

Death By Cliche by Bob Defendi

Unfortunately I am not enjoying this book. I feel like I am adequately nerdy, and though i’m not into videogames or D&D, I know about them. I thought this book would be funny, but it seems to just kind of go over my head. I get that there are jokes in here but I just dont get them… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I might DNF I haven’t decided yet.

Evening Wolves (Wolves and Leopards, #1) by Luke Taylor

I am going to read everything written by this author, EVERYTHING! I am only 5 pages in but already I know this will be just as eloquent, and suck me in just as quickly.

The Martian by Andy Weir

I think this is THE first time where I have liked the book and the movie adaption pretty equally. I LOVED the movie (and Matt Damon was only a small part of that feeling ๐Ÿ˜€ ), and I am enjoying the book. The movie was the action part and the book is the technical part! So Good! On Page 148/369

What Will I Be Reading Next?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- June 22

  1. I loved Luke’s Evening Wolves, so I can’t wait to read his first YA novel, as well as your review Jackie! I also have the e-arc of Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet, and now I’m really excited about it! I wanted to ask if you’re planning on reading My Lady Jane, by Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton and Cynthia Hand. I just finished it and thought it more than lived up to the hype. I’m going to hopefully post a review sometime iin the next week. I was thinking all through it how much I thought you’d like it.๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg stupid enter button lol. I was going to say it kept me guessing to the very end…and I want even close to figuring it out!

        I was going to preorder My Lady Jane but I decided not to…I can’t even remember the reason, but now I am disappointed I didn’t get it! I will have to remedy that ASAP!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you loved The Martian! I adored both the book and movie as well. I was shocked by how much weight Damon dropped for the role! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

