Uncategorized

I’m Back – And Other News

Well hello there fellow book lovers and bloggers! I am officially back to blogging. Work is slowing down and I have much more free time; and a little less stress. So I am back to the blog!

So while I was away I got loads of books read, and of course studied for my Ranger exam. Also my sister had her first baby in March; it’s looking like it might be her last at this point too (we’ll see). I am an Auntie – this time biologically, again!!

AndrewLook at that face!!! ❤

 

So, my sister and precious Andrew live in Tennessee, so I haven’t even officially met him yet!!! 😦 Therefore, in July I am going out there to see them for three weeks, which I am totally excited for!

 

Also, in July is the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!!!! OMG, this is spectacular! The amazing Aentee has created a month long HP Blog-a-palooza in honor of this release date; and I SIGNED UP (of course I did…how could I not!?!)

Don’t forget to pre-order your copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

I believe she is capping at 60 blog sign ups, so if you want to join you should do it fast because I am sure it will fill up quickly. Just click on the image (image created by Aentee! Isn’t she just magic?)

potterhead-july-sign-up

Okay so…let’s see I don’t think I have much other news. I added a lot of new books to my shelves but I don’t think I will post them as it’s a very large amount.

In Pre-orders, I have, of course, pre-ordered the new HP book, also Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh (Which will come tomorrow!!!!), and Windwitch by Susan Dennard (Jan 3) and A Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (September) YAY!!!!

So I think that is all for now, I have some post catching up to do, so until then…

It’s good to be back!

Happy Reading

Jackie

2 thoughts on “I’m Back – And Other News

Leave a Reply

