Uncategorized

April ’16 TBR

Alright, so my March goal had been 22 books; of which I read only 7 :(. March pretty much sucked! I was having trouble getting back into the swing of work, which I also had more hours and job duties that took up a lot of physical and mental energy.

April, however is a new month, and I am going to just continue on and get those books read! 😀

April’s Theme: NO MORE EXCUSES!

The goal is 16 books this month!

It’s Not Just A Book Club March Picks

  • New Release: A Tyranny of Petticoats by Various Authors
  • Classics: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  • Non-Fiction: Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
  • Mystery: The Wrong Man by Kate White
  • Young Adult: Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • Graphic Novel: Lumberjanes, Vol 1 by Noelle Stevenson
  • Anti-Theme: My Grandmother Send her Regards and Apologises

Of course I am not reading all of the picks in the club. Check out the New Adult and Theme picks for March here

Goodreads Group // Blog // April Reads

Read-Along

Finishing up the Lady Mignight read along with my BFF and her sister. I still don’t yet know what I have planned for the blog at the end of it. It will be a surprise for all of us ;D

Additional Monthly Reads For March

None, I am going to try to get through the ones already on my monthly TBR!

Maybes, carried over from last month that I didn’t get to read

  • The Book of Shade (Shadeborn, #1) by K.C. Finn
  • A Muddied Murder (A Greenhouse Mystery, #1) by Wendy Tyson
  • Thinner by Stephen King
  • Flawless by Heather Graham
  • Front Lines (Soldier Girl, #1) by Michael GrantThe
  • The Travelers by Chris Pavone
  • Shylock is my Name by Howard Jacobson
  • Lab Girl by Hope Jahren
  • Desperate Detroit and Stories of Other Dire Places by Loren D. Estleman

Happy Reading

Jackie

Leave a Reply

