Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

The Reader Problems Book Tag

I was tagged by the awesome Nazahet over at Read Diverse Books! Thank you for the tag!!! 😀 ❤

 

1.) You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?


Good Question! Generally I will lay out a montly TBR in which I will list all the books I plan to read that month. Then I just read whatever the hell I want lol



 

2.) You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?


I quit. Life is to short and there are other books in the sea :). My time is precious and not infinite! I will sometimes however, continue if I received the book to review and it isn’t long; or if people continuously tell me it gets better.


 

 

3.) The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how? 


Absolutely! I have only not completed the challenge once, and that sucked. I will try very hard to never do it again!


 

 

4.) The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?


This doesn’t bother me at all. The only time I am bothered by books not matching is size on my shelf. I hate it when one book is a hardcover or large paperback, and another book is trade paperback!


 

5.) Every one and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?


 

I will bond with my bestie! We generally like the same books. I can’t think of any time that she didn’t like a book I love or vice cersa.


 

6.) You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?


I try very hard not to cry. I definitely don’t like crying in front of people I know and love let alone strangers! However, I can never stop it. I am a crier.


 

7.) A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?! (oh my..calm down)


 

I will get the sequel, plan to re-read the series, and than it will sit on my shelf for a few years before I get to it lol.


 

 8.) Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?


 

Sometimes, I will just try to waite it out. Other times I can pick up a favorite book and it will help me get over it.


 

9.) There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?


 

ALL OF THEM!!! Haha, I wish. As many as my back account will allow, well reasonably allow (I still have to eat lol).


 

10.) After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?


Too long! I have a really bad habit of not getting to new books I have bought, unless its part of the book club, sometimes for years! I am addicted to ARCs and they just take up way too much of my reading time.

Again thanks to Nazahet for the tag! I tag the following, and every one who would like to join in!

Tiffany //  Michelle  //  Raven  //  Lotte  //  J.Bookish  //  The Orang-utan Library  //  Claire  //

Happy Reading,

Jackie

10 thoughts on “The Reader Problems Book Tag

  1. Yes completely agree with you about quitting books! I used to be dogmatic about finishing books- but now I just think life’s too short! Thanks so much for the tag- I’ve done this one already- but it’s always nice to be tagged though 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

