Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I have been tagged for this by Raven over at Dreamy Addictions. She has a very beautiful blog not to mention personality! Head on over and check her out!

*Blogger Note* My three day vacation plus work has left me behind once again! 😦 So in lieu of a post I will catch up on all my tags! Next week will be a new week (fingers crossed)!

 

Totally Should’ve Gotten A Sequel

Holly Black


I wanted to put The Night Circus here because that book was just so freaking awesome, but I thought it ended beautifully and really doesn’t need a sequel (I just want to live in the world more!!). So this goes to The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black. It’s not my favorite book from Black but it was so cool, and it ended with a possibility of a sequel …so give me the sequel!!! 😀


 Totally Should’ve Had A Spin-Off Series

Holly Black


So I am having a hard time deciding what should go here. I started to go through all of my read books but as I have over 400 books on there, it started to feel a little tedious. So we will make it a Black theme! lol. I would love a spinoff with Ben and the horned boy (I honestly can’t remember his name…Severance I think). I wouldn’t mind even a spinoff with Hazel and Jack protecting Fairfold during the day and dancing the night away at fairy parties 😀


Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

Veronica Roth


I still can’t handle the ending of this book! It was totally uncalled for, and her brother did not deserve it!!! Ack! I can’t even


Totally Should’ve Had A T.V . Show

Erin Morgenstern


 

This book would look so epic on the screen if it is done right!


 

Totally Should’ve Had A Film Franchise

Cassandra Clare

 


 

It’s really hard to say because everything had film franchises now. However, my heart still hurts that the movies never got off the ground! I mean compared to the TV Show and the Divergent movies, the City of Bones movies was epic! I was very disappointed!


 

 Totally Should’ve Had One Point of View


Eddie Joyce


 

There were just too many characters and not one of them stood out, except maybe the widow. It just felt to busy.


 

Totally Should’ve Had A Cover Change

26802894




 

I don’t like this cover, which could totally be because I like the other cover better but still…thankfully it got a cover change that looks more exciting!


 Totally Should’ve Stopped Reading

Melissa Landers


 

I have way more of these books than I care to admit! I am still smarting over Alienated. It was such a waste of my time. I was not impressed.


 

 Totally Should’ve Kept The Cover


No, just NO! The original covers are just so gorgeous (the first three). To go from that to the hideous covers is just terrible. WORST IDEA! I am so thankful to have these in the original editions!


 

 

Totally Shouldn’t Have Pre-judged

Jessica Knoll


I’m going to do something a little different. Normally you would post a book that you LOVED way more than you though you would. However I am going to do the reverse!

The Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll was high on my TBR list! I had received it from a goodreads giveaway, I thought the synopsis was intriguing and the cover looks beautiful! What a flop! I didn’t even finish reading it. I HATED the main character so much that not even all the secrets (which weren’t really all that secretive to begin with) couldn’t intrigue me to continue. Terrible cover judge


You’re Tagged

Alex  //  Meg  //  Lauren  //  Claire  //  Kat  //  Kim  // Calliope

Of course you are not obligated to reply to this tag. I know it has been around for a while!

Anyone I didn’t tag that would like to do it..consider yourself tagged! Just ping me in your reply so I can check it out! 😀

 

Happy Reading

Jackie

8 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Leave a Reply

