Uncategorized · Weekly Memes

This or That…?

Hello fellow bloggers and reader enthusiasts, it is Monday (erm…Thursday) and that means a new This or That…? Challenge!

This or That…? is a challenge hosted by Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles. Basically she gives you two topics of similar variety and you get to choose which one you prefer.

Do you watch the movie first

OR

Read the book first

I am a firm believer in reading the book first, although this doesn’t happen as often as I would like, considering I don’t always get to the book first…or I didn’t realize it was a book first.

I always find that the book is much more enjoyable than the movie. There are few exceptions. Like let’s say I watch the movie first and I loved the movie. In this case when I read the book I find that I enjoyed the movie better, because my expectations of the book would be based on the movie. However, if I read the book first, I always enjoy the movie a little less, because my expectations would be based on the book.

I can think of two instances where I liked the movie better, Twilight series and Stardust. In both cases I had watched the movies first and I seem to like the movies a bit more than the books. In every instance where I read the books first; The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Divergent (terrible movie!); I always like the books better!

So that is my break down of book vs. adaption. Always read the book first if you can!

 

Again thank you to Rae for another excellent week of This or that…? I’ll see you all next week for the next question.

Happy Reading

Jackie

3 thoughts on “This or That…?

Leave a Reply

