Uncategorized · Weekly Memes

WWW Wednesday (Mar 9)

Happy Wednesday!! As always this weekly meme is hostend by Sam at Taking on a World of Words

It has been a whole month since my last WWW Wednesday! Yikes!

What Have I Finished Reading?

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern 5 Stars [Review]
  • Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper 5 Stars [Review]
  • The Tsar of Love and Techno by Anthony Marra 5 Stars [Review]
  • The Widow by Fiona Barton 4 Stars [Review]
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard 4 Stars [Review]
  • Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Spandell 4 Stars [Review]
  • The Quality of Silence by Rosamun Lupton 4 Stars [Review]
  • Northwoods by Bill Schweigart 4 Stars [Review]
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson 3 Stars [Review]

What Am I Currently Reading?

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I am at 46% and I still love this book!

Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari. I am at 50%, and I find this book really intriguing. It’s not as funny as I thought it would be but that’s okay.

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. 21%. This has a bit of a dull start, but I’m hanging in there.

What Will I Be Reading Next?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabba Tahir

Happy Reading

Jackie

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Mar 9)

  1. Woah, you’ve had a great bookish week. 9 books . I’d say that’s Awesome. And The Night Circus is a great book, I enjoyed Truthwitch a little less though. Hope you enjoy The Wrath and The Dawn. Just hang in there, it gets better. And Lady Midnight is here! I’d be reading it soon too. 🙂 Here’s my post : WWW Wednesday 9th March – http://wp.me/p57dGY-x4

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you loved The Night Circus. I thought it was excellent and was only let down by being a bit hard to follow in places. I look forward to whatever Morgenstern writes next!

    The Wrath and the Dawn does pick up and, from how it ends, I guess the sequel could be better.

    Pride and Prejudice is always good! It’s one of the few books I’ve read multiple times and it never lets me down 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/www-wednesday-9th-march-2016/

    Like

  3. Glad you enjoyed ‘The Night Circus.’ I really loved the imagery in that book. So great! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

