Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

The Unpopular Opinion 2.0 Book Tag


 

I was tagged for this award by Keira over at Sining On. Definitely go check out her blog!

A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE.6936382


 

It isn’t that I dislike this book, I actually did enjoy it more than I thought I would, however, it still just didn’t do it for me. I didn’t really like the MC and plus this isn’t my genre.


A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT EVERYONE ELSE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE.

18050142


 

I really wasn’t sure what to put here, so I just went to my favorites list on Goodreads and picked the one with lowest avg rating. Black Moon I felt was a brilliant book; unique, action packed, and dream like. Definitely a good one!


 

A LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE THE MAIN CHARACTER ENDED UP WITH THE PERSON YOU DID NOT WANT THEM TO END UP WITH/ AN OTP THAT YOU DON’T LIKE.


I can’t think of a single time where my ship didn’t sail. And for the most part I think I am on the same page with everyone else for OTPs


A POPULAR BOOK GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR.


Contemporary and Romance


 

A POPULAR OR BELOVED CHARACTER THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE.


 

AaronWarner-ProfileOkay so I am coming along, however I am still weary of Warren from the Shatter Me Series. I totally understand why he did some things he did, but he still has horrible tendancies.


 

A POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO.


Jodi Picoult, I just can’t handle what she brings to the table!


 


 

A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING.


Let’s see. I guess I would say I am getting a little weary of coming of age heros who are destined/prophecized for greatness, but than take forever to come to terms with it. I find I am having trouble getting into these kinds of books lately.

Also I would love to have more males as MC’s in YA books!


 

 

A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING.


Percy Jackson series. Just don’t really have an interest in it.


 

THE SAYING GOES ‘THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE MOVIE’… WHICH ADAPTATION DID YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE BOOK.


I really enjoyed the movie adaption of Stardust by Neil Gaiman better than I did the book. I think it was entirely because I had seen the movie first so I had a certain set of expectations that the book just fell a little short from.

I also like the movie adaptions of  the Twilight series better than the books, again this is because I saw the movies first.


Thank you again Keira for the tag, and everyone; please dont judge me too harshly 😉

Happy Reading

Jackie

4 thoughts on “The Unpopular Opinion 2.0 Book Tag

  1. I completely agree with your thoughts on Stardust. I enjoyed the book (and generally everything Gaiman writes) but the movie was just so wonderful and really boiled the book down to its best parts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

