Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

The Infinity Dream Award 2.0

I have been nominated for The Infinity Dream award by the lovely Michelle over at Book Adventures. Thank you Michelle!

The Rules

Thank the blog that nominated you

 Tell us 11 facts about yourself (I have done so many awards with facts that I am sure you all know me better than I do :D)

Answer the questions that were set for you to answer

Nominate bloggers and set 11 questions for them

The Questions

Favourite sweet and savoury food.

DSC_0422

 

 

 

20140923163421302386

 

Oooh food! I LOVE food! Lets see here. My favorite sweet will have to be hands down Waffles!!! I am obsessed! My savory choice will be Thai Chinese Combination Rice- Spicy of course!

EEEK! Now I am starving!!!

 

Favourite TV Series.

I don’t really watch much TV, but I am obsessed with The Daily Show with Trevor Noah and of course @Midnight with Chris Hardwick!!

What’s the most fascinating thing you’ve encountered this week.

At work this guy was telling me about Bonneville racing. Apparently these racers are trying to break the speed of sound and they go over 400mph. This just blows my mind!! Why would anyone want to go that fast in a metal death trap that can go off road with a mere sneeze!?!
405161

First book that made you fall in love with reading. 2015-12-25-06.36.53.jpg.jpeg

 

 

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. I seriously LOVE this book! It started everything!

 

 

Do you like going to the library.

6a0e31f17d089a724da48cef64c8440d

Do I like breathing!?!

Who was your first book crush.

Ponyboy-the-outsiders-38752701-300-300

Ponyboy hands down! Just thinking about this book makes me want to cry though!

If you could go back in time to change one thing, what would it be (it doesn’t have to be something in your life, it can be a historical event too).

I would seriously go back in time and save JFK!

Where would you like to live, even for a short period of time. 

paris_intro

Paris

Describe the weirdest dream you remember having. 

Oh boy. So I was driving down this really beautiful road with maple trees everywhere and all the leaves are falling to the ground. It was basically a picturesque fall road. Anyway the car breaks down…oh and I am with my sister and her best friend. Anyway, the car breaks down and we decide to walk to see if we can get help. We walk farther up the road and turn the corner and end up inside a Walmart. We are blocked by a lot of shopping carts and I am trying to find someone to help move the carts so we can get the car through.

It was pretty weird.

What was one false thing you believed as a child. 

I have no idea…I guess Santa. Haha not very original, but that is all I can really think of.

What’s your favourite quote. 

I don’t know who says it but my favorite quote is “Belive none of what you hear, and only half of what you see”

I think this is a beautiful quote, and something we should all live by. ALWAYS question everything. That is the best way to learn. Plus don’t EVER believe gossip first hand. I always say if someone is gossiping to you, they are most likely also gossiping about you!

 

The Nominees

Seriously check out thier blogs!!

My Questions

  1. What is your favorite food?
  2. Who are your auto read/buy authors?
  3. Do you prefer printed books or Ebooks?
  4. You can choose one book to take with you to a deserted island to read over and over. What book is  it?
  5. If you could be any character from a book or movie, who would it be?
  6. If you could live in any world what would it be. Could be real or fictional.
  7. If you could change an ending of a book, which one would it be? Why?
  8. Coffee or Tea?
  9. Where is your favorite place to read?
  10. What is your favorite Animal
  11.  Choose one book you wish you were the one to have written!

Happy Reading,

Jackie

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Infinity Dream Award 2.0

Leave a Reply

