Uncategorized

New Blog Idea Feedback request

So I am thinking of new ideas for the blog, and I really want to do something that allows for you guys to really engage in. Of course I am still determining all the logistics and this is merely a way to see if anyone would be interested in doing this with me.

So the basic idea is to start a club or kind of blogger pen pal thing, but instead of letters we would send a participant one book a month that they have never read before, but we feel is something they should read.

Everyone who signs up will have to choose a book once a month from their favorites list. I will then randomly, or by specific genres (I don’t know yet), pair each participant. These two individuals will then send each other their chosen book (it can be preowned, or new. Senders choice). I think the books we send should be totally a surprise with no giveaways whatsoever (Kind of like a blind book date), we can give a few basic hints and the genre. I would also like for the participants to set up interview questions to interview their book partners for the month, and we can post it on our blogs.

Of course like I said there are a lot of logistics I would need to sort through, but I just wanted to see if anyone would be interested in this before I put a lot of effort into it.

Let me know in the comments or you can email me at jackeyoh@gmail.com

 

Jackie

One thought on “New Blog Idea Feedback request

  1. In theory I would love to join, because it sounds like a great idea 😀 The only problem is I live in New Zealand, which is so far away from everywhere, so postage costs a lot… I would try to do the occasional month though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

