Bookish Tags · Uncategorized

Burn, Rewrite, Reread

I was tagged for this by the wonderful Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles. Thanks Rae, this looks positively fun!

The Rules

  • Randomly choose 3 books. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf. Thanks for that tip, it makes this so much easier)
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread. (A lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill.)
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five)

Round 1

Burn: Nothing But Trouble by Rachel Gibson. Mostly because I can’t remember a single thing about this book, and I only vaguely remember reading it.

Rewrite: The Diviners by Libba Bray. I can think of a few things I would have done differently.

Reread: The Complete Stories by Flannery O’Connor. I Love this woman. She is one of my favorite authors EVER!!

Round 2

Burn: Breaking Loose by Tara Janzen. Don’t get me wrong, I love this series, but out of the list its on the bottom.

Rewrite:  A People’s History of The United States by Howard Zinn. If only I could rewrite history

Reread: These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly. Beacuse its awesome!

Round 3

Burn: Spoiler Alert: You’re Gonna Die by Korttany Finn and Jacquie Purcell. Because…meh.

Rewrite:  Dawn of the Dreadfuls by Steve Hockensmith.

Reread: The Little Giant of Aberdeen County by Tiffany Baker. OMG!! This book is amazing!

Round 4

Burn: Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. Because the other catergories were taken!

Rewrite:  Summer House with Swimming Pool by Herman Koch. I had such high hopes for this, and it was a let down.

Reread: Men at Arms by Terry Pratchett. Beacuse I love Pratchett!

Round 5

Burn: Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer. Because honestly I could really live without it.

Rewrite:  Stardust by Neil Gaiman. I love Gaiman, but I thought the movie was better.

Reread: The Dirty Duck by Martha Grimes. One of my favorite series by one of my favorite authors!

Alright, I could seriously do this all day! Thankfuly I stopped myself at just 5.

Happy Reading

Jackie

Leave a Reply

