Weekly Memes

WWW Wednesday- Jan 20

Happy Wednesday!! As always this weekly meme is hostend by Sam at Taking on a World of Words

What Am I Currently Reading?

The Vegetarian by Han Kang; 136/188 pages. This book is so weird!

The Prophecy of Shadows (Elementals #1) by Michelle Madow 41%. So far this book is meh

Twin Reflections (The Maze of MIrrors #1) by Elizabeth Joseph. Haven’t started this one just yet.

What Have I Finished Reading?

This one will be a long list as I haven’t done this meme in two weeks…oops!

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn 4/5 Stars

Margruder’s Curiosity Cabinet by H.P. Wood 3/5 Stars

The Aeronauts Windlass (The Cinder Spire Series #1) by Jim Butcher 5/5 Stars

Southern Cross Volume 1 by Becky Cloonan 3/5 Stars [Review]

Starve Volume 1 by Brian Wood 3/5 Stars [Review]

A Scone to Die For (The Oxford Tearoom Mysteries #1) by H.Y. Hanna 3/5 Stars [Review]

The Snow Queen by Hans Christian Anderson 3/5 Stars

High Witch (High Witch #1) by Mona Hanna 3/5 Stars

What Will I Be Reading Next?

Next week begins the Backl15t read-a-thon. So you can see that book list here. I will be focusing all my energy on that!

Happy Reading!

Jackie

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- Jan 20

    1. It is very weird, good and bad all at the same time. I am going to have trouble writing a review I think.
      I’m skeptical that I’ll like Life and Death more than…’well that’s interesting’. But I don’t harbor any negative feelings for her writing the book, although I will admit it’s a weird and silly thing to do…but ah well. We will see.
      Thanks for stopping by and reading my post 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

