Uncategorized

Jackie’s 2016 Blog-olutions/Personal Challenge

2015 was a GREAT year for reading…not to mention I started my blog in August! So coming off such a great year I wondered what I could be doing better, or more challenging for 2016. Here are the results of that contemplating…

The Blog Goals

  1. To be much more active in not only posting, but also in interacting with my followers. You will see much more of me this year!
  2. To be consistent with my posting.
  3. To host my first giveaway during my 1 year Blogiversary in August!
  4. To participate in my first Blog Tour
  5. Create my own tag and/or meme
  6. To learn how to create my own beautiful images (advice is much appreciated!)
  7. To be more fun!

I know there aren’t many goals yet, but this may be added to later on. For now I just want to be more immersed in the blogosphere. Any tips or advice or even suggestions would also be much appreciated. Let me know if there is anything I could be doing better, or if there is anything you would like to see.

The Reading Goals

Of course I am signed up for a few challenges. However, this year I am also going to be doing a personal challenge. I want to finally finish all of the series I have started! It is a lot!

The Lunar Chronicles

The Raven Cycle series

The Selection Series

The War of Princes Series

The Article 5 Series

The Diviners Series

The Giver Quartet

The Mara Dyer Series

The All Souls Trilogy

The 5th Wave Series

Under The Never Sky Series

The Shatter Me Series

The Murder Complex series

Across The Universe series

The LUX Series

The Anna Pigeon Series

The Harry Potter Series (I still haven’t read Deathly Hallows yet)

The Wrinkle in Time Quintet

The Hangman’s Daughter Series

The Cormoran Strike Series

The Looking Glass Wars Series

The Gone Series

The Seven Series

The Kathryn Ardleigh Series

The Women’s Murder Club Series

Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Series

The Private Series

The Maximum Ride Series

The Wicked Years Series

The Richard Jury Series

I am sure there are a whole lot more, but this is what I can think of and the ones I really want to finish! I will make a challenge post later with more information on each series.

Have you set any personal challenges? What series are you excited to finally catch up on this year?

Happy Reading,

Jackie

2 thoughts on “Jackie’s 2016 Blog-olutions/Personal Challenge

Leave a Reply

