Uncategorized

Bout of Books 15- Final Update

Here we are, at the end of Bout of Books 15 (well two days after the end!). I have to admit this challenge, though really fun, was difficult. I spend all my free time (and I usually have quite a bit of it somewhere) reading, and yet, the minute I scheduled this challenge, ALL of my free time suddenly went pouf!

So here are the stats…

January 4-10, 2016

The Goal: To finish 4 books

Margruder’s Curiosity Cabinet by H.P. Wood

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare

Messenger (The Giver Quartet #3) by Lois Lowry  

Paperglass (War of the Princes #2) by A.R. Ivanovich

Starve Vol 1 by Brian Wood

Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #2) by Libba Bray

Books Started: 7

Finished Books: 2

Total Pages read: 784

Additional Ebooks/Audiobooks: A Scone to Die For (Oxford Tearoom Mysteries #1) by H.Y. Hanna- 50%; Finished listening to The Aeronauts Windlass by Jim Butcher

Challenges completed: 3; Would You RatherThe Rainbow ChallengeScavenger Hunt

All in all, I will say, I didn’t do so bad. Not at all what I had hoped to finish…but still not too bad for my first read-a-thon. In hindsight, I think I should probably give an easier goal and especially try to stick to the chosen books! I will definitely be participating in B.o.B. in May!

I hope everyone had a fun time with the Bout of Books challenge and I look forward to following along with everyone at the next one!

Happy Reading

Jackie

 

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15- Final Update

Leave a Reply

