Uncategorized

Bout of Books 15 Day 3 Challenge & Day 2 Progress

It is Day 3 of the Bout of Books 15 challenge. I hope everyone was able to sign up yesterday, as I think sign ups are now officially closed.

Yay! We have all made it to Day 3 of this week long read-a-thon; and though some of us had a rocky start we have come back swinging!

Well, for me Day 2 was also a disappointment. I didn’t get nearly as much reading as I had hoped done. Instead I went to the gym (what!?!). Well, now I have a sore shoulder so I have plenty of time to read while I wallow in my bed 😀

Yesterday’s Progress

Messenger by Lois Lowry- 52 pages; 84 % finished (I finished this book this morning. I won’t be reviewing, but go read it! If you haven’t started the Giver series, you are doing yourself a disservice!)

 

Day 2 Challenge: Would You Rather

Now onto Day 3…

Today’s goals

1.) Reach 50% or more of City of Bones

2.) Finish Margruders Cruiosity Cabinet

Day 3 Challenge from Ranty Runt of A Reader

The Rainbow Challenge

20160106_095939.jpg

This was actually a lot easier then I though it would be! I thought for sure indigo would be a hard one but I think I got fairly close! Please ignore my rumpled sheets! 😀

Red- The Man with a Load of Mischief by Martha Grimes

Orange: Bahgavad Gita: As It Is

Yellow: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

Green: Death at Gallows Green by Robin Paige

Blue: Daughters of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

Indigo: The Summer Before You by Jennifer Solvato Doktorski

Violet: Ettiquette &Espionage by Gail Carriger

This was a great challenge Rebecca! Also thank you for the giveaway! 😀

Now  to really get my read on today!!!

Happy Reading

Jackie

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15 Day 3 Challenge & Day 2 Progress

Leave a Reply

