Uncategorized

Day 2 of Bout of Books 15 & Would You Rather Challenge

I meant to get this to you this morning…but I went to the gym today instead! Unfortunately I did not get as much reading as I had hoped done yesterday…

The Messenger by Lois Lowry- 44 pages; 53% finished

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare- 3 pages; 21% finished

So today is a challenge day! The lovely Writing My Own Fairytale, has created a wonderful challenge and a giveaway for $15 at Book Depository (THANK YOU!!), as long as you are signed up for the Bout of Books read-a-thon, which I believe you only have today left to sign up! Check out the Bout of Books blog, and hopefully there is still time!

Now on to the challenge

Would You Rather

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

OMG! Well I have no problem with dog ears, but hell freaking no to Cheetos Fingers!!!

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

Meet a character. I think I get more attached to characters than authors. 

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

This is the worst question ever!!! I love owning books as much as I love reading them… I will say Library because I will assume that this means a brick and mortar book store, and therefore I can still get books online 😀

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

Break up! I can’t imagine them dead!!!

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

Hmmm… I liked Twilight and I liked The Scarlet Letter. I think I would go with Twilight though because its much less heavy.

Once again Thank You to Writing My Own Fairy Tale for this challenge and giveaway!

Okay, now I am to get my read on some more!

Happy Reading!

Jackie

10 thoughts on “Day 2 of Bout of Books 15 & Would You Rather Challenge

  1. Oh! You went the gym this morning? No worries! We’ll forgive you for the late post, but had it been a different reason, then no. :p *totally supports bloggers who are physically active as well as mentally active* ^.^

    Nice job on your reading so far! I hope The Messenger is good. I have been meaning to get around to reading it. I’ve just been caught up in so many other books. You know how that is, right? :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha, yes I totally understand how that is! Thanks for the forgiveness 😀 I am also a huge supporter of being active. Yesterdays gym excursion was great until today when my shoulder hurts so much I can barely move (but still worth it!) . OMG Messenger was amazing!! I finished it this moring, and I am both heartbroken and excited to reads the conclusion to the quartet! I highly reccommend reading Messeger as soon as you can!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Feel the burn! That’s my favorite part. Honestly, if I don’t hurt the next day (after lifting weights), I don’t feel like I worked out hard enough. Which probably sounds terrible. Haha!
        Okay! I will make sure to push it (closer) to the top of my TBR. You know… behind the other twenty books I actually own and should first. :p Whoops!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

