Uncategorized

My Year in Reading- 2015

So it is New Years Eve, that means tomorrow is offically January 1, 2016. It is time to wrap things up. I wanted to give you guys a quick and condensed view of what my bookish 2015 was like!

*Just a quick note: I got this format idea from Evy @ Siriusly Good Book Reviews. Check out her year in reading!

The Stats

Books Read: 93

Pages Read: 31,360

The longest book:  Lux: Beginnings: Obsidian & Onyx (Books1-2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Average Rating: 3.8

The Challenges

I only did the Goodreads chellenge this year, and I kind of blew that one out of the water.

Goodreads Challenge: 93/60 155%; I believe I will be making the goal much higher in 2016

The Books

The Favorite: This one is hard. I have a lot of books I loved this year. But I think I will go with The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. I just freaking LOVED it.

The Least Favorite/ The one I would reccommend to no one: This was an unfortunate year of DNFs, however I wont actually count those as read for this purpose. Out of all of the ones I read I think this will go to Scorched by Michael Stoll, it was just handled badly.  –Review

The Book That Suprised Me The Most (Good or Bad): This definitely goes to The Selection by Kiera Cass. I was absolutely not convince by this book before I read it, and it was just sitting in a pile of library books for so long. Eventually I couldn’t renew it anymore, so I read it; and it was phenomenal! I loved this book so much!

My Favorite Character of 2015:  This was also a hard one. I think that it is a tie bewteen Captain Thorne and Cress from the Lunar Chronicles.

The Least Favorite Character: Queen Levana from the Lunar Chronicles. She is just terrible! Even reading her back story gave me very little sympathy for her.

Favorite Villian:This definitely goes to Warren from the Shatter Me series! Although I don’t hate him anymore after reading Destroy Me, I still felt even as a villian he was a way better character than Adam.

The Character I Want to Be Friends With: Evie O’Neill from The Diviners by Libba Bray. She is so fun and spunky!

Favorite Series: I started so many series in 2015, its hard to pick just one. I think it is a 3-way tie. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi, The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Steifvater, and The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

The Book That Made Me Laugh: The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone. ( I wouldn’t mind also being besties with Daliah). Super nerdy and super funny.

The Book That Made Me Cry: Orbiting Jupiter by Gary D. Schmidt. It was so sad!

Favorite Author I discovered in 2015: I want to say all of them! But I will go with Holly Black. After I read TDPotF, I went and devoured book after book of hers!

My 2015 book Reccommendation: Anything by Holly Black, especially The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown!

What were some of your favorites? Least favorites? Do you have any reccommendations for the New year? Let me know!

Happy Reading

Jackie

Leave a Reply

