Weekly Memes

WWW Wednesday- Dec 30

Happy Wednesday!! As always this weekly meme is hostend by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

*Links are to Goodreads pages*

What Am I Currently Reading?

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare. Why because I love it, I own it, and I am buddy reading with my best friend! 😀

Messenger (The Giver Quartet #3) by Lois Lowry. I love her books, and I am excited to see how they are all connected!

The Aeronaut’s Windlass (The Cinder Spires #1) by Jim Butcher. This one is an audiobook, and quite the undertaking!

Haven (War of the Princes #1) by A.R. Ivanovich. I am really liking this series! Netgalley has them for Reading Now, and I just HAD to go get the rest of them. I am 62% through, and planning to have this done by tomorrow.

What Have I Finished Reading?

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. LOVED IT! 5 Stars

American Gods (American Gods #1) by Neil Gaimn. I wasn’t wowed by this. I might not pick up book two. We will see. 3/5 Stars

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender. I enjoyed this. It didn’t really stand out in any way, but I did enjoy it. Really easy read, and very interesting plot. 3/5 Stars

What Will I Be Reading Next?

January is in two days and so begins my #2016RMBC and the Popsugar Ultimate Book Reading Challenge, not to mention the ‘Bout of Books 15 challenge. So between all of these I will be reading these two for sure in January!

Happy Reading!

Jackie

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- Dec 30

  1. I’m glad you liked The Ocean at the End of the Lane. I wasn’t a huge fan but I was the dissenting opinion at book club. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

