Uncategorized

Good Bye December

We are approaching the end of December steadily and surely. Only three more days until 2015 officially comes to an end. I will have a 2015 wrap up post later as I am hoping to finish one book before New Years!

So, lets see what happened in December…

Weekly Memes

I have decided that I will no longer list and link to all of the weekly memes throughout the month. There are a lot of them and it takes up too much time. Plus I don’t really think that everyone clicks on them…especially since you probably saw them when they were first posted. Instead I have categorized all of the weekly memes and you can find them here, if you want to reread any of them or you just missed one.

Bookish Tags and Awards

INfinity Dream Award

Ringing in the New Year Tag

Dashing Through the Snow Tag

Around the World Tag

Blogger Recognition Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Siblinghood of the World Bloggers

Books Read in December

The Spirit Trap by Veryan Williams-Wynn  2/5 Stars –Review

The Dream Beings by Aaron J. French  2/5 Stars –Review

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black 5/5 Stars

Blood Bound (Gallows #1) by Sharon Stevenson DNFed –Review

The Sand Prince (Demon Door #1) by Kim Alexander DNFed –Review

Emma and the Banderwigh by Matthew S. Cox 3/5 Stars –Review

The Hangmans Daught )The Hangmans Daughter #1) by Oliver Potzsch 5/5 Stars

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown By Holly Black 5/5 Stars

White Cat: Curse Workers Book One by Holly Black 3/5 Stars

American Gods by Neil Gaiman 3/5 Stars

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender 3/5 Stars

The Ocean At The End of the Lane by Neil Gaimn 5/5 Stars

The Book Haul

The Physical Books:

From My Library

The Cell by Stephen King

The Dark Half by Stephen King

The Dark Towers Series Book 4,5,6, & 7

STar Island By Carl Hiaasen

The Twilight Series Books 1-3

Book Outlet Haul

First Haul:

Doll Bones by Holly Black,

Benny Imura Series Books 1&2,

Gone By Michale Grant,

 Lux Series Book 5 and an extra copy of book 4 (oops! It will now be a gift to my bestie 😀 )

Second Haul (I can’t find the picture, but it is on my instagram):

I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga,

Ettiquete & Espionage by Gail Carriger,

 The Demonata Vol. 1&2 by Darren Shan,

Lady Justice by Neil Gaiman,

A Winkle in Time (Books 1-3 Omnibus) by Madeline L’Engle,

Frost Fire by Amanda Hocking,

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor,

The Diviners by Libba Bray,

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

and the Bookoutlet Bear!!!

I also got The Dark Towers Series book 3 By Stephen King from Goodwill, I now almost own the whole series!

I got a lot of Ebooks this month as well…

From Netgalley

The Travelers by Chris Pavone (I also received an ARC from THe Reading Room)

The Widow by Fiona Barton (I also received an ARC from Goodreads)

Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon

Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

A Muddied Murder by Wendy Tyson

The Curious CHarms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

Haven Series (Books 1-4) by A.R. Ivanovich

Listening to the Savage by Barabra Hurd

Margruder’s Curiosity Cabinet by  H.P. Wood

Amazon

Kidnapped by Suzanne Ferrel

The Wasteland Chronicles Omnibus by Kyle West

Bellmere Common by Mark Steen

Marked by Kim Richardson

Verity (Cursed Series #1) by Claire Farrell

Life Changing Lessons of Buddha by Steven Nash

The Housewife Assasins Handbook by Josie Brown

Goodreads

Along with The Widow I also received Iris Johansens The Naked Eye, in a giveaway

Blogging For Books

Nothing this month

The Reading Room

Along with The Travelers I also won an ARC of The Vegetarian by Hahn Kang

Phew! I will have a lof of new books tp keep me busy throughout 2016!

Well, anyway I think that is about it for December. I will hopefully have a Hello January post up this week! See you all next year! 😀

Happy Reading,

Jackie

Leave a Reply

