Bookish Tags

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Hello everyone! I am once again filling your feed with another Tag. As I have nothing to do today I am catching up on tags and awards!

I was tagged for this one by Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles who is wonderful and has one of the best blogs (and weekly meme/challenge), and she created this tag!!. I highly recommend heading over and following her!

The Rules:

  1. Link to the original post (Bookmark Chronicles )
  2. Answer the questions below
  3. Tag 3-5 friends!

Questions:

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015 

I have started so many good series this year, but I am going to go with The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. The whole series is brilliant and wonderful…and I can’t believe it ended this year!! 😦

72c78fcd577c99cd039ffa6ce3b36e5b

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

Marissa Meyer, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Maggie Steifvater. I think these three made my year!

Most anticipated book turned movie?

Absolutely Shadowhunters TV Show in January!! Plus, I just found out (from Raes post) that Shatter ME is becoming a TV show as well!!!! AHHHH! Be still me heart!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

This type of question is always so difficult for me, because I have so many freaking character crushes!! I usually end up choosing Ron Weasley (because I LOVE him!) So instead I will go with my new book crush of 2015

c46acf725bcb9e1b7cd11a781277854eI have a soft spot for tortured souls. Of course I also love all of the Raven Boys 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if its an extremely long list!)

Oi…this question should be, ‘what isn’t on my 2016 TBR’. I am pledging to read my unread books that I own in 2016 so there is A Lot of those.

  • Font Lines by Michael Grant
  • Sick Puppy by Carl Hiaasen
  • Smoke and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Splintered by A.G. Howard
  • Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray

Just to name a few 😀

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

Go big or go home right….124!

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?

Yes to the Goodreads challenge. I have been participating every year since 2012! I am also participating in the 2016 Popsugar Ultimate Reading Challenge and the 2016 Read My Books Challege, and the ‘Bout of Books Readathon in January.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

I don’t really believe in resolutions. They NEVER pan out for me. Although, I do want to get back into running regularly.

I Tag…

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Christina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Teens and Tweens Book Club

Lashaan and Trang @ Bokkidote

Amber @Only True Magic

And anyone else that would love to join, consider yourself tagged! Just link back to me so I can be sure to check it out!

Happy Reading

Jackie

 

 

7 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Leave a Reply

