Weekly Memes

Shelf Control- Front Lines

Shelf Control is a weekly meme hosted by Bookshelf Fantasies, where I highlight books I want to read and already own. Head over to her site and joiin in!

This weeks Shelf Control is picked from My January TBR and will start off my #2016ReadMyBooksChallenge which you can follow along as soon as I create my page. IN the mean time here is my entry post. If you would like to know more about this challenge, and maybe even participate; here is the wonderful host- Maren @ The Worn Bookworm.

18743370 (1)Title: Front Line (Soldier Girl #1)

Author: Michael Grant

Edition: Paperback; 576 pages

Publication: January 26th 2016, Katherine Tegen Books

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

How I got it:

I won it through a Goodreads giveaway.

When I got it:

This year, I don’t remember the exact timeframe

Why I want to read it:

I love Michael Grants Gone series so I entered to win this book. Now I have heard excellent things about it so I am really excited to start it. Plus I need to read it before its publish date so I can review it 🙂

Happy Holidays!

Jackie

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Shelf Control- Front Lines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s