Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday (Dec 16)

It feels so good to be back in the swing of things! 😀 As always this weekly meme is hostend by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

*Links are to the Goodreads pages*

What Am I Currently Reading?

So as you probably know by now I usually have an abundance of Currently Reading I am 74% done with the audiobook for  The Hangman’s Daughter by Oliver Potzsch; I am super enjoying it and I will definitely be reading the rest of the series! I am also almost finished with the audiobook for The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black; which is pretty much briliant! Holly Black is one of my new favorite authors. So far I have really enjoyed everything I have read. The next book is American Gods by Neil Gaiman, which I paused at 20% so that I can read a few shorter books from my December TBR. Which leads me to The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender; I am 30% and I am enjoying it despite a few annoying tidbits. I am also working through my ever growing Netgalley list; I am 40% done with Emma and the Banderwigh by Matthew S. Cox, which is really good!

What Have I Finished Reading?

So over the last two weeks I have really plowed through my Netgalley books, unfortunately they weren’t very impressive.

The Spirit Trap by Veryan Williams-Wynn 2 Stars Review

The Dream Beings by Aaron J. French 2 Stars Review

Blood Bound by Sharon Stevenson 1 Star: DNFed  Review

The Sand Prince by Kim Alexander 1 Star: DNFed Review

I also finished an audiobook version of another Holly Black novel The Darkest Part of the Forest. This book was freaking awesome!! I totally recommend it!

What Will I Be Reading Next?

The plan is to hopefully complete my December TBR.

What are you reading? Let me know if you have a WWW Wednesday post as well!

 

Jackie

 

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Dec 16)

Leave a Reply

