Uncategorized

Review- The Dream Beings by Aaron J. French

Title: The Dream Beings

Series: No

Author: Aaron J. French

Publisher: Samhain Publishing

Published Date: January 5th 2016

Genre: Horror

 Format: EBook

Pages: 104

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars

I received this title for free from Netgalley and the Publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis (From Goodreads)

“Born with a mysterious gift he never wanted… a gift that could mean his death.”

When Jack Evens’s name appears in blood at the scene of a grotesque ritualistic murder, the private investigator is drawn into a conflict that extends beyond reality, into the realm of dreams…and nightmares.

A serial killer is after him, but this is no ordinary psychopath. This killer is controlled by mysterious creatures from another realm. If he hopes to survive, Jack must finally come to terms with his psychic ability, a gift that has haunted him since he was a child.

At stake are the women the killer has targeted, Jack’s own life, and something much more…something of cosmic proportions.

Add IT

My Review

This will be a short review. I don’t even know what to say other than, I regret going all the way to the end. The only good thing about this is that it was really short. I feel bad even saying that, I know the author must have worked really hard at this, but honestly I was so very disappointed.

It started out so incredible, but quickly went downhill. The beginning was so spooky and interesting, and the plot is a really good idea. I don’t think it was executed very well. Most of the time it felt really silly and I just kind of rolled my eyes. I think if it had a little more character building it wouldn’t be so bad. Even the serial killer and the dream beings really just made me roll my eyes.

I don’t think I will try another book from this author.

Jackie

 

2 thoughts on “Review- The Dream Beings by Aaron J. French

Leave a Reply

