Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday- December 2

It is another Wednesday, we are just traveling steadily (by steadily I mean the speed of sound) towards 2016, am I going to have any resolutions…no…maybe…probably. I can’t really be sure until New Years comes around. I’m sure it will be something along the lines of ‘I vow to read more’ or ‘I vow to get more running in’.

Anyway so here is the weekly Wednesday update hosted by the absolutely wonderful Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. I am pretty confident we all know the gist of WWW Wednesday, but if not head over to Sam’s blog and get the low down. If you already know, head over there anyway and take a look at what she is reading!

What Am I Currently Reading?

As always this list is extravagant…

Physical Books

349347I am still reading American Gods by Neil Gaiman. It is so weird, but really good! I am currently  12% done but I am hoping to get a big chunk of it read today.

 

 

 

AudioBooks

20958632.jpg

I have just started The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black but so far it is pretty good! I read Doll Bones by Holly Black in October and really enjoyed it, so I figured I would give her another try.

 

 

EBooks

9496240

There may be a lot of weird Russian words, but I am totally digging The Hangman’s Daughter by Oliver Potzsch. This is the first book in the Hangman’s Daughter series, and I can already tell I will read the others. I will say that the human species is just way to susceptible to panic, and thus a hunger for burning people at the stake. Currently at 24%.

 

26215189

I started this book in the beginning of November and I am still only at 10% :(. The Sand Prince by Kim Alexander is really good while I am reading it, but I can’t seem to find an urge to pick it back up once I put it down. I may have to table this until next year, it’s already been published and I have many other book I need to read from Netgalley before they’re published date.

 

26346741I haven’t started The Spirit Trap by Veryan Williams-Wynn yet. However, its publish date is this month and I want to read it before then. Luckily it looks like a quick read.

 

 

26590480

I am currently at 12% of The Dream Beings by Aaron J. French; which is turning out to be pretty good so far. I was hoping for something spookier, but it seems like this may just be a thriller…we will see.

 

What Have I Finished Reading?

26715875

 

Death Do Us Part by JG Faherty 2/5 Stars  –Review
16160797

 

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith 4/5 Stars

 

What Will I Be Reading Next?

I am not going to really choose anything specific for this section. However  I do have 10 books on my Decmber TBR, you can see them on my Monthly-TBR Bookshelf.

 

Jackie

 

 

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- December 2

Leave a Reply

