Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award

Wow, this is my second time for this award, and I can’t even emit the right words for how thankful I am. Blogging has become I love for me, a time consuming and purely addictive love, but a love none the less.

I am truly enjoying getting to know everyone, and talking all things bookish with EVERYONE! I can’t think of a single thing I dislike about blogging or the blogosphere.

I want to give a HUGE shout out to Amber @ Only True Magic, who nominated me for this award. She is beautiful, and magical, and has GREAT taste in books! I’m a little jealous of how beautiful her blog is, and that she understands and participates in book tours (I’m still somewhat fuzzy on how that works.) Go check out her blog!!! You will not regret it!

On a side note, so sorry it took me so long to respond and thank you for this nomination.

The Rules:

  1. S
  2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  3. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  4. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  5. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

The Beginning…

I was always a reader, in fact I was a voracious reader. I would read anything I could get my hands on! As technology slowly became more and more present in my life, I began to explore more avenues of getting books. I discovered that I could get books before they even were published for free and all I had to do was write a review. I figured I could do that. I was always interested in starting a blog, but never had a good enough reason.

Well I got started on Tumblr, and I really just poste my reviews on it and then forgot about it, I didn’t do much with it. I had very little, okay; I had no followers, and even less interest in it. Then I discovered wordpress. I thought, why not, and made an account and began fiddling with the site. That first day I was already hooked, and it didn’t take long before I started gaining followers. I really got excited when people started following me out of the blue, and not because they were following me back. That was when I knew I had a good thing going!

Some Advice

I already said to be patient and stick with it in my other response. So really the only other advice I can think of is to be lively. Do things often on your blog and try to stay as active as possible. Make it fun for your readers. Try to often engage them in conversations. If your excited about something, guaranteed one of your followers will also be excited for it as well. We all want to share in the excitement!

I’m not going to tag anyone this time around, because, honestly I don’t remember who I tagged last time.

But thank you for sticking with this post, I wish you all great things in your blogs. Once again thank you to Amber for considering my blog worth something :D.

Jackie

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. You certainly deserved the nomination, Jackie! I definitely believe in giving credit where it’s due. (: Your advice is absolutely true for everyone starting out in this game; hopefully, all who read this post take it to heart, because showing your personality and vibrance on one’s blog is the only way to keep people interested! Keep up the great work. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

