Uncategorized

The Infinity Dreams Awards

Thank you to the wonderful Mishi-Reads for nominating me for this beautiful award! Check out her blog!

The Rules

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

Facts About Me

  1. I am a huge Harry Potter fan (Universal Studios in Los Angeles is building a Harry Potter world!!!! I can finally can go without having to go to Florida or England!)
  2. I am a carb loader. I love anything potatoes and bread.
  3. The book that made me a reader was A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
  4. I wish I could write a novel, but I don’t really have the patience or the imagination.
  5. Instead I am working on a career in my second love, nature. I will be a Park Ranger for the California State Parks.
  6. I read Fifty Shades of Grey, and I am not afraid to admit it. ( I think the negative hype, while not completely wrong, is a bit overboard)
  7. I adore anything and everything by Cassandra Clare!
  8. My favorite animals are Elephants (but don’t tell my cat J )
  9. I have mad respect for Atticus Finch from How to Kill A Mockingbird (I did name my cat after him). He is my favorite character of all time.
  10. My auto buy authors are Nora Roberts, Cassandra Clare, Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Jonathan Maberry. I am considering adding Marissa Meyer and Maggie Steifvater to that list but I am waiting to read something else from them just to be sure.
  11. I am a runner; and I am thankful for it because I am also on a see food diet. I see food and I eat it, haha 🙂 (sorry, I think I am funny)

Mishi’s Questions.

What is your favorite book that has been released this year?

I haven’t read it yet, heck I don’t even own it yet; but I am going with Winter by Marissa Meyer. I have been waiting for this patiently (haha that’s not true) for forever!

What is your least favorite book that has been released this year?

Armada by Ernest Cline. Unfortunately I didn’t even finish it.

What time period would you like to live in?

Hmmm. That’s hard to say, because I am enjoying this time period. I love reading about other time periods, but honestly I don’t know that I would choose to live in any of them, women just didn’t have enough rights for me. I might say I would go into the future…to see what it would be like; hopefully a smorgasbord of equality!

What is your favorite season?

Spring, followed closely by the first half of Summer.

Do you prefer Ebooks or physical books?

100% physical

If you were a matchmaker, what two characters from different books would you pair?

I have no freaking clue, haha. I have never thought about it, plus I don’t really have time to think about it this morning…so I will go with my crossover ship from TV Buffy Summer/Dean Winchester.

Who is your favorite author?

I guess it depends on the genre, I have many favorites. But I will say J.K. Rowling/Robert Galbraith, because so far I love all of her books, including her more adult targeted ones.

What classic book do you like?

I like a lot of them but I will go with Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. It is my favorite, plus I read it over and over.

If you had to choose a dystopian society to live in, which one will it be?

Oh, lord! They aren’t usually very comforting times to live. I will say I would live in Stephanie Meyers dystopian in The Host. The aliens are not violent, and if you manage to not get possessed by them you could live in a pretty cool underground society.

What television show are you currently watching?

Once Upon A Time. I am addicted.

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging so I could get free books to review, and now I have grown to love it!

That is all. Thank you again Mishi!

I Nominate…

  1. Josie
  2. Raven
  3. Only True Magic
  4. Away In Neverland
  5. Jesse
  6. Comfy Reading
  7. The Lit Mermaid
  8. The Hopeless Book Addict
  9. Vrushali
  10. By Hook or by Book
  11. Breathing in the Pages

Of course feel free to ignore this if you have already received this award. 🙂

My Questions

*I have a head cold today, so if these questions suck, I am totally sorry!

  1. Which book villain do you love to hate?
  2. What book started you on your bookworm journey?
  3. Series or Standalones?
  4. What is your favorite genre of books?
  5. Do you have a TBR list or do you just read at random?
  6. Choose one book world you would love to live in.
  7. Who is your ultimate book boyfriend/girlfriend?
  8.  What book character would be your best friends if they lived in our world?
  9. How do you usually choose what to read next?
  10. How do you write your reviews: From notes you took while reading…or do you wing it?
  11. What was a book that you had a high hopes for, but was absolutely disappointed by?

Jackie

4 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Awards

Leave a Reply

