Uncategorized

It’s A TAG! The Book Courtship TAG

I was tagged by the lovely Raven, weeks ago for this TAG. However, better late than never…right!?! Thank you Raven for the Tag.

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

21423574

I didn’t actually buy this book. I got it from Blogging for Books. However, I thought this cover was just gorgeous! It was unfortunate, really unfortunate that I just didn’t like this book.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

23690687

I entered a giveaway for this book solely because of the summary. Unfortunately it wasn’t great.

*This courtship isn’t going so well at the moment…

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

10429045

Hands down anything by Tahereh Mafi. She is just such a beautiful writer. I loved Shatter Me from the very first page…and it was absolutely because of the writing.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

17675462

There are so many series that I loved so much, and immediately wanted to binge read everything. I am going to go with Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys. Even though I haven’t binge read the series yet, this was so good I immediately put everything from this author on my TBR.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

18335634

I seriously read Clockwork Princess in 24 hours! I have no regrets!

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

1656001

I spent weeks after reading this books, just thinking about it and replaying scenes in my head. Instead of the reimagined Twilight (I will be reading this though) I wish she had finished the sequel to this series!!!

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

I don’t entirely understand this question. It’s prosed to seem like it means the physical feeling of the book (all of my physical books) but that doesn’t make much sense. So I am going to answer this with emotional feelings.


16096824

I am very much attached, emotionally, to this series.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

13227454

This book was absolutely beautiful! I loved it so much

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

download (1)

If you though this could be anything BUT Harry Potter…you do not know me very well! HaHa. I LOVE Harry Potter, and I am sure I will be rereading this well into my 90s 🙂

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

J. Bookish

Mud and Stars

Erin

Victoria

By Hook or by Book

Calliope the Book Goddess

Rae

Jesse

I hope everyone Enjoyed this, I sure did! Of course let me know what you think, or send me a link to your post and I will absolutely check it out!

Until next time,

Jackie

10 thoughts on “It’s A TAG! The Book Courtship TAG

  1. Yayyy this is going to be in my week of tags this week! So basically you’ve learned you can’t judge books by their cover or their summary… you just have to get to know them to decide they’re value. Such a good life lesson 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great Answers! I’m so glad to see Shatter Me and ACOTAR in your answers. I completely agree with you on ACOTAR! That cover is totally gorgeous and I loved the feel of it in my hands. Anyways, Thank you so much for participating! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

