Uncategorized

Thursday Quotables- November 11

Good morning, or afternoon for some. It is 6am here. I was worried I wouldn’t have a quotable for you today, as I haven’t been reading much and what I have been reading were audio books and ebooks; both not easy to specifically quote from (mostly because I sometimes don’t remember). Anyway, as luck would have it, I started one of my Netgalley EBooks and found a silly quote I could use this morning.

23550710

Title: The Seventh Bride

Author: T. Kingfisher

Rhea is an ordinary miller’s daughter, engaged to be married under suspicious circumstances to a man not of her choosing. He has unknown powers and a manor house full of mysterious women.

Rhea has a hedgehog. It claims to be ordinary, but normal hedgehogs don’t act like that.

It’s probably not going to be enough.

(And there was nothing quite like turning up at home, beaten and bloody and bruised, and having to explain that you’d been abused up one side of the lawn and down the other by a limpid-eyed waterfowl)

Location: 53 of 3189

Thursday Quotables is a weekly meme hosted by Lisa @Boohslef Fantasies. Check out her blog, her quote, and then participate! Add your name to the linky and also send me a link to your quote so I can check it out!

Until next time,

Jackie

One thought on “Thursday Quotables- November 11

Leave a Reply

