Uncategorized

Goodbye October/ Hello November

images (1)

Alright, so we are another month down; two more until 2016. This year seems to be flying by.

Here is the low down for the month of October in my blogging world…

Weekly Memes

Exploring My Bookshelves: A Thriller or Horror Book

Feature Film Friday: #1- Crimson Peak

Shelf Control: #1: Lux-Consequences OmnibusThe Mermaid Chair

Teaser Tuesday: October 20;

This Or That…? :  Challenge #9; Challenge #11Challenge #12

Thursday Quotables: October 8October 15October 22October 29

TTT: October 20

WWW Wednesday: October 7October 15October 21

Reviews

After Alice *3/5* ; World of Ink and Shadow *3/5*; The Raven Boys * 5/5*

These Shallow Graves *4/5*; Scorched *2/5*;  The Skeleton in the Closet *4/5*

TAGs/Awards

Blogger Recognition AwardOne Lovely Blog AwardSunshine Blogger AwardThe Versatile Blogger AwardThe Unpopular Opinion Book TAG.

On top of all of the blogging stuff I finished my 20completed15 Goodreads goal! In fact I am 5 books over my pledged of 60 and I still have 59 days left. Hmmm…should I increase it or just take it and pledge more next year…decisions, decisions :-D.

images (2)

So I am officially starting over in November. I am clearing my Currently Reading shelf; whether I have read them or not. Returning all of my Library books; whether I have read them or not; and I am reading the large pile of books that I have received for reviewing. I am just too overwhelmed with books I feel I NEED to read to feel any joy in it lately. So to stave off the reading stump I feel coming, I will lessen the load a little.

So without further adieu this will be my November/December TBR:

This is in no particular oder; links are to the books goodread pages.

The Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll

The Martian by Andy Weir

The Red Queen (Red Queen Trilogy #1) by Victoria Aveyard

The Whites by Richard Price/Harry Brandt

Loving Day by Mat Johnson

Heaven to Betsy (Emily #1) by Pamela Hutchins

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender

Front Lines (Soldier Girl #1) by Michael Grant

Forget Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow Series #1) by Pintip Dunn

The Seventh Bride by T. Kingfisher

Tales From the Graveyard: The Complete Collection by Susan Shultz

Pawn’s Gambit: and Other Stratagems by Timothy Zahn

The Urban Boys: Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Sorrow’s Point by Danielle DeVor

The Murdstone Trilogy by Mal Peet

The Anesthesia Game by Rea Nolan Martin

Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer

Phew. Hopefully I can finish all of these by the end of the year, and start 2016 fresh! I can’t wait to just get them off shelf hanging over my head!

Until next time my wonderful friends,

Jackie

2 thoughts on “Goodbye October/ Hello November

Leave a Reply

