Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday! October 28, 2015

Wow! October is seriously almost over. Where has all the time gone!?! This morning I feel as if I have awoken and all my days have jut flashed forward; and tomorrow I will wake up and it will be December 31. (it could be the lack of enough caffeine this morning as well). Well, continuing on with the theme of no time; I am once again go, go, go. I finished up a 10 hour shift yesterday (so that is why I will not have a Tuesday post for you guys) and now I have to drive all over the place today for work and a doctor appointment. I guess then it is a good thing my cat woke me up early so I can at least give you a Wednesday post (still miffed at the cat though :-/ )

So anyway, shall we continue forward?

It is Wednesday, and I am back with another WWW Wednesday Post. This weekly meme is hosted by the incredibly wonderful Sam @ Taking on a World of Books. I’m sure by now everyone has a pretty good idea of what this meme is all about (past, present, future reading); however, check out Sam’s post to get the low down on what this is all about, and what her week of reading looked like!

In the mean time…

What I am Currenty Reading

My currently reading pile is still bannanas! I am participating in a re-read of Red Rising by Pierce Brown (my first read). 15839976This book is so gritty so far, and I have heard nothing but phenomenal things about it! I can’t wait to finish it. I am also reading 13104080Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. Book 2 in the Shatter Me series.

I have jumped on the band wagon of audio books. I never tried them because generally I don’t like to be read to. I don’t exactly remember the specific reason why I started; but I discovered I could borrow audio books from my library and listen to them from my phone! I have discovered that I can get a whole lot done and still get my reading in. Anyway, I am currently listening to an audio version of3432478 The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan. It is pretty much what you would expect from a zombie novel, although I could have lived without the love triangle. Very annoying. I am almost done with it… I haven’t decided if I will review it (let me know if you would really like to know my thoughts on this novel). We will see.

So now we are on to the Ebooks I have received from Netgalley (I am so behind!) Forget Tomorrow by Pintip DunnDeath by Tea by Alex Erickson, and The Seventh Bride by T. Kingfisher

2345312923550710 24804505

What Have I Read?

 After Alice by Gregory Maguire  –Review– 3/5 Stars

Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Leana Coakley –Review– 3/5 Stars

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater –Review– 5/5/ Stars

What Will I Read Next

Honestly it is anyone guess! Ha Ha. I want to finish up the Shatter ME series, so I will probably work on reading Fracture Me (Adam’s Novella) then end with Ignite Me.

I am also dying to finish the Raven Cycle series so I will begin reading Dream Thieves and end with Blue Lily, Lily Blue.

Plus I just borrowed two audio books that I really want to read Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins and Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry.

That is it, that is all my friends,

Until next time,

Jackie

Leave a Reply

