Uncategorized

Feature Film Friday #1

I am going to start this meme here (I really hope it’s not taken, but if it is let me know! I will totally give credit).

I don’t necessarily think I will do this weekly, but only because I don’t watch movies very often. However, I have seen plenty of movies before and I have access to Netflix…so I can make this work. Haha, we will see. For now I really want to talk about this movie I saw last Friday.

images    Crimson Peak

Director: Guillermo del Toro.

Screenplay:  Guillermo del Toro, Matthew Robbins, Lucinda Coxon

Synopsis: After marrying the charming and seductive Sir Thomas Sharpe, young Edith (Mia Wasikowska) finds herself swept away to his remote gothic mansion in the English hills. Also living there is Lady Lucille, Thomas’ alluring sister and protector of her family’s dark secrets. Able to communicate with the dead, Edith tries to decipher the mystery behind the ghostly visions that haunt her new home. As she comes closer to the truth, Edith may learn that true monsters are made of flesh and blood.

This movie was nothing like I thought it would be. There was actually very little scary stuff. I wouldn’t say there wasn’t any horror thought, because there were some things that were quite horrific! Yes, this movie wasn’t scary like I had thought it would be…but I FREAKING LOVED IT!!! It was soooooooooo good! I absolutely, 100% recommend watching this movie.

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

One thought on “Feature Film Friday #1

Leave a Reply

