Uncategorized

The Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

I have been tagged by the spectacularly awesome Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi. Not only is her name pretty freaking awesome (If you haven’t watched/read Game of Thrones…what is wrong with you!?! Go do that now!) but so is she! Check out her blog!

Okay so I have been seeing this all over the place, and I have been dreading getting tagged in it! Haha, I was so sure that I would be able to slide by this one because I am not often tagged in anything specifically. Ah well, it would seem I was wrong, lets exercise those brain muscles and see what we can come up with for this. I am still wary that this will be difficult.

A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

I have really no idea, I generally tend to really like popular stuff. I don’t usually read outside of my favorite genres so this makes it even more difficult. I am going to say Alienated by Melissa Landers. I am not sure if it is sup13574417er popular, but it did get 4 star rating average on Goodreads. I really did not enjoy this book.

A POPULAR BOOK THAT EVERYONE HATES BUT YOU LOVE

This one was actually a lot easier, as I usually love book that everyone else hates. It’s a weird thing. So this one is definitely The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by 11408650Michelle Hodkin. It has a fairly good average rating (4.11) on good reads but I saw a lot of unfavorable reviews for this book! Which is just bananas! I LOVED it!

A LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE YOUR SHIP DID NOT SAIL

I seriously can’t think of a single one where my ship didn’t prevail! I guess I will just go with These Shallow Graves by 24187925Jennifer Donnelly because it is still docked at the moment.

A POPULAR GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR

For the most part anything contemporary and romance. Although I do like some romances, I don’t like them to be the main point of the story.

A BELOVED CHARACTER YOU DIDN’T LIKE

I am going to choose Warner from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, because at first I HATED him. He was sick and twisted, and I was unable to understand why everyone loved him! I am coming to realize why, and I understand a little more about him. My general feelings have gone from hate to sadness. I am not quite on the band wagon yet, but we will see. For now he is the only one I can think of.

A POPULAR AUTHOR YOU CAN’T GET INTO

Jodi Picoult. She has great story ideas, and a unique way of writing! I just can’t get into it. Most of it just sounds really depressing, and the one book I read it was hard to follow. She just isn’t for me.

A POPULAR BOOKS SERIES YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING

The Percy Jackson series. I read the first book and while I enjoyed it, I just don’t feel any urge to finish the series.

AN ADAPTATION YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE BOOK

16793

I watched the movie first and then a couple of years later I read the book. Unfortunately I just enjoyed the movie a lot more.

That’s it, just remember these are all just opinions…so don’t judge me too harshly ;-).

Anyway, I’m not going to tag anyone specifically because I’m not entirely sure who has and has not done this tag. So if you haven’t, and you want you…You’re Tagged!

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

9 thoughts on “The Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

    1. I know, it seems like everyone loves her except me :-(. I don’t think she is a bad author, and a few of her books seem really interesting. I just am not enclined to read them after that first book of her I DNFed. She just hits a an emotional nerve in me that I don’t want to access and I didn’t like how she switched POVs and timeline all the time. But I totally realize she is a brilliant writer!

      Like

Leave a Reply

