Uncategorized

Thursday Quotables- October 15

It’s another Thursday…and that means you get to be treated to a quote I happen to like from the book I am currently reading!

This weekly meme is hosted by the lovely Bookshelf Fantasies. You are missing out if you havent been to her blog!

17675462

This week my quote is once agin from The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater. This is book one in The Raven Cycle series. I really love this book!

“If you keep saying things like ‘man-child’, we’re done” Ronan said. “Hey, man. Don’t let it get you down. Once your balls drop, that beard’ll come in great. Like  a fucking rug. You eat soup, it’ll filter out the potatoes. Terrier style. Do you have hair on your legs? I’ve never noticed.”

This quote is on pg 160. Ronan is speaking to Gansey. I just love Ronan so far. He is so gruff and abrasive but quite funny! I have a feeling that whatever is eating at him is terrible and al he needs is some love to round his edges!

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

5 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables- October 15

Leave a Reply

