Uncategorized

I Read It!- Review of Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

18481271

Title:  Destroy Me (part of the Unite Me Novella bundle)

Series: Shatter Me Novella

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Publisher: HarperTeen

Published Date: February 4th 2014

Genre: Science Fiction/Dystopian, Young Adult, Romance, Fantasy/Paranormal

 Format: Paperback

Pages: 109

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

My Review

Oh my god!!! I don’t even know where to start.

The Destroy Me novella is centered on the pov of Warner. The sociopathic teen who had a whole army at his beck and call. I was NOT a fan of Warner during Shatter Me. Now, I’ll tell you, I feel guilty even claiming he’s a sociopath in this review. You get to see so much more of what he was thinking as he held Juliette captive and what his real motivations had been. You also get a glimpse of exactly why he is the way he is. The real sociopath…Daddy Dictator! Ooooooh….I hate that guy!!

I can’t wait to read Unravel Me, and I definitely think I am on my way to loving Warner, even though he has some serious issues.

I just want to also give a special Thank You to Christina for convincing me to continue this series and for making me extra excited about it! We had a very good conversation about Warner that made me want to finish the series anymore! Thanks, you’re the best!!!

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

3 thoughts on “I Read It!- Review of Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

    1. 😀 I will be reading it asap! I got the whole series from the library so I can just read it with no waiting. I am fangirling so hard right now. Yes, the dad is awful…I seriously hope he gets what is coming to him…a serious beat down! I can’t thank you enough for rekindling my excitement for this series!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

