Uncategorized

Teaser Tuesday #1

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I saw this on Vrushali’s blog and thought this would be a really fun thing to run with!

So, I am reading a lot of books at the moment so I am going to choose one quote from each book!

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

15839976

“Met him when we were children. Beat a girl half to death when she wouldn’t kiss him on the cheek. Mad bastard.”

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650

” I gracelessly darted into the crowd and only narrowly avoided being elbowed in the face by a girl in what could only be described as “slutty Gryffindor” apparel. So Wrong.”  I love all of the Harry Potter references in this book!!

Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

18481271

“Because somehow, just reading these words is too much; and the thought of her in pain is causing me a unberable amount of agony”

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462

“I know you are there” not-Neeve said, in the voice that sounded like dark places, far away from the sun. “I can smell you”

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #1

    1. So far I am enthralled by all of them!! I LOVED Shatter Me and all the hype about Warner had me intrigued so I decided to read his novella before I started Unravel Me. I am already starting to see what everyone is talking about! I am excited to read all of these series from start to finish!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

