Uncategorized

Its A TAG! How I Read

Hey guys, so I don’t really have a post for you guys since I havent finished any books. So here is a TAG. I was sorta tagged in this by Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm (because she tagged everyone 🙂 ). So this TAG is all about me and reading!

So here it goes.

How did you find out about new books to read?

Oh man. I find out about them all over the place! Goodreads, The Reading Room, Bookshout, friends, family, Netgalley, First To Read, Publishers, bloggers, etc. I have my ear/eyes set to a lot of different book avenues.

How did you get into reading?

I don’t remember exactly how old I was. I had really been a reader my whole life, but the moment reading actually became and addiction was when I read A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. It was a required reading in school, I want to say 4th or 5th grade maybe, and that book was what made me the reader I am today. It was the first time I realized reading could be something fun and not just a requirement.

How has your taste in books changed as you got older?

I wouldn’t say there has been too much of a change. I will still read anything! However, my taste in genres will change every once in a while. I’ll be super into YA for a while, then horror, then mystery/suspense. It really just depends on my mood.

How often do you buy books?

Too often, it is a continuous struggle. I seriously buy too many. I have less and less room for them, and less and less money to spend on them. I’m on the verge of needing an intervention, however, like any good addict: I don’t have a problem! 🙂

How did you get into book reviewing?

I got into book reviewing when I discovered Goodreads Giveaways. Then I discovered Blogging for Books, and that you can pretty much get a free book by just reviewing it! Thats when I found this whole amazing community of book lovers!

How did you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

I get really disappointed, but I’m not really a dweller. Ha Ha Gottcha! It really depends on my level of disappointment, but generally I will tell everyone I can get to listen to me about how I was brutally betrayed by so and so author.

How often do you take a sneak peek at the ending to see if there is a happy ending?

AHHHH! TOO OFTEN! I just can’t help myself sometimes. It is a real struggle to not look ahead. I always disappoint myself when I do though.

That’s it, that’s all. I’m not going to tag anyone specific in this. If you haven’t done this one and want to, consider yourself tagged. Send me a link though so I can check it out.

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

8 thoughts on “Its A TAG! How I Read

  1. Hi Jackie! Thanks so much for the follow.☺️ Have you tried Netgalley? I get most of my ebooks from them. Too many, actually.😕 I’m like you regarding genres. I’m all over the place. I love: YA, horror, mystery, suspense, thrillers, romantic suspense, and the occasional historical romance particularly if it has some mystery in it like Deanna Raybourn’s books. BTW, I absolutely LOVE the design of your blog!

    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! Yes, I just recently joined Netgalley. It took a long time for me to really get on the EBook wagon (now i’m look for an e-reader! ) I really, really enjoyed my first galley from them and I am currently reading a few more. Thats great! I don’t always meet enough people who have such an eclectic taste in books. Most people have a certain absolute favorite genre, but I am literally all over the place. I like it all; except historical fiction and non-fiction. I don’t read a whole lot of either of those. I also like my romance to have mystery or suspense. I don’t really like pure fluff romance. I have been on a supernatural romance kick like Heather Garahm and Dannika Dark.

      Thank you so much! I really liked your blog as well. I didn’t get a chance today but i’m really looking forward to merandering through your reviews!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

