Uncategorized

The One Where I Attempt to Stop Slacking: An Update

Sorry I have been MIA the last few days…It seems like I have been gone weeks! I have had the worst week EVER! I’m not going to talk about most of it.

I have just been ridiculously fatigued this week ( I have Multiple Sclerosis, which extreme fatigue is a common symptom). I hate when I get the fatigue because I just feel incredibly lazy, and then I want to do things but then I get grumpy that I am doing things. It all just feels like a chore.

Anyway, so I also took my cat, Atticus Finch, in to get neutered. I didn’t like it! I had some seperation anxiety. I even took him home early because the vet doesnt have anyone over night, and I didn’t want to leave my cat in an unknown place with no one to give him loves at night…especially while he isn’t feeling good! Everything turned out great though!

So I realize I never I posted a picture of Atticus. So here it is. The picture on the right is when he was a baby. Poor thing had a severely injured arm! 😦

11401439_10200779996579097_2577573844211659490_n11072124_10200525415054718_6989443371564225844_n

This is my beautiful boy!

Okay, so this is a book blog, so I might as well give you a reading update 🙂

I finished my Netgalley book, The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone. You can read the review, if you haven’t already. I loved this book! Can’t wait for a sequel.

I have received a few more from Netgalley to review

  1. Killing at The Carnival by L.A. Nisula
  2. The Caching Out omnibus Books 1-3 by Morgan Talbot
  3. Pale Moon Walking by Paula Altenberg

I am currently still reading

  1. Ready PLayer One by Ernest Cline (100/374 pages)
  2. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray (46/403 pages)
  3. Soundless by Richelle Mead (101/272)
  4. A Pale Moon Walking
  5. Killing at the Carnival.

Okay, so that is pretty much my update for today. I just wanted to make sure I let you know I was still around. I plan to be back to doing daily posts next week. I hope everyone’s week went a lot more smoothly.

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

Leave a Reply

