Uncategorized

The one where I throw my money at the library/ Reading update

I missed WWW Wednesday, and I bought a bunch of books….plus borrowed a bunch more from the library, and I got two E-book galleys! A lot is going on in my book life..so here goes my update ūüôā

I got expected but awful news this week. Even if you are somewhat expecting it, it doesn’t cushion the blow enough. So I threw my book buying ban into the wind and did a little literary retail therapy.

I immediately went to my library to pick up the books I had ordered and ended up browsing the books for sale section. Here is what I bought.

10566 32437 43615 247090 6000900 6852121

The Face by Dean Koontz

The Gunslinger ( The Dark Tower #1) by Stephen King

Lisey’s Story¬†by Stephen King

Worth The Risk by Nora Roberts

The Law of Love by Nora Roberts

The MacGregor Grooms (The MacGregors #8) by Nora Roberts

All of these authors are on my automatic buy list. I have never come across something I haven’t loved by them!!

12003302_10201151231301105_368696970846524197_n

My wonderful mother bought me this really cool book end yesterday! I can’t wait to put it on my self!

I also was accepted for two galleys this week. One was from Netgalley and the other is from First To Read.

Print

The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone.

From Netgalley

58% done

This is my first novel from this author. Though I’m having a slight difficulty with the gaming stuff, this is turning out to be really hilarious and entertaining.

24751478

Soundless by Richelle Mead

From First To Read

Also my first novel by this author, who also wrote¬†Bloodlines and¬†The Vampire Academy. I haven’t started it yet, but I will really soon.

Now on to my new expanded TBR. I borrowed all of these from my Library and I can’t WAIT to read them!!!

3432478 6186357 7896527 13104080 15839976 17675462

In no particular reading order

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas

Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Taharah Mafi

Red Rising (Red Rising #1) by Pierce Brown

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

The Forest of Hands and Teeth (The Forest of Hands and Teeth #1) by Carrie Ryan

The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner #1) by James Dasner

So I’ll end with a short and sweet belated WWW Wednesday!

Currently Reading

  1. The Unfortunate Decision of Dahlia Moss 
  2. Soundless
  3. A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1) by Libba Bray

Finished Reading

  1. A Discovery of Witches ( All Souls Trilogy #1) by Deborah Harkness. 5/5 Stars. I really enjoyed this story, and I will be picking up the sequel.

Will Be Reading

  1. Heaven To Betsy (Emily #1) by Pamela Fagan Hutchins
  2. The Selection (The Selection #1) by Kiera Cass
  3. The Dead Girls of HYsteria Hall by Katie Alender

Other than The Selection these we Goodreads winners.

That is my update. Have you read any of these books? Let me know! I want to hear what you have to say about them!

Until next time, my friends

*Jackie*

Leave a Reply

