Uncategorized

A Whole Lot of Ramble…or Where I halfheartedly complain about my TBR

I just ended up going to the library again! This is almost getting insane! Hey, My sister is finally getting into reading…I must encourage this in any way, RIGHT!?! Well, fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on my mood), I didn’t buy any books…but I did pick up the first two books in the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

The Evolution of Mara Dyer

11408650 13643567

Aren’t they gorgeous!?! This is a series I have been dying to read! My library has had book 2 forever, so finally I ordered the first one and snatched up the sequel! I can’t wait to start this.

So now this makes my main TBR insane! It is filled with so many books that I have to read in a certain amount of time…and that just sucks! I have been pondering over how I am going to tackle this massive TBR. My conclusion is that instead of putting them into a neat and timely order I will create a book jar and put each books name inside. After I finish a book I will pull out a name, and that is what I will be reading next. Hopefully this helps make it more fun…and feel less like a chore!

Have you read this series? Do you also use a book jar? Let me know what you think!!

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

Leave a Reply

