Uncategorized

TOP TEN TUESDAY!!

Hi folks! It’s that day again. Time for another Top Ten! The weeks are going by so quickly…I feel like I did a Top Ten just yesterday (it could be that I woke up like 30 minutes ago and I’m still in that pre-awake daze *shrugs*)

So anyway, as most of you know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature/meme created by The Broke and Bookish. Check out the amazing blog, and participate in this fun feature!

The theme this week is: Ten finished series that I have yet to finish. I LOVE series. Generally if I really liked it, I will devour the series…especially if it is already finished! However, apparently I have many series that I havent gotten around to finishing yet. What!?!?! I must fix this immediately!

So with that …here are the Top Ten series that I started by still need to finish…

download (1)

Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling

I know, I know…but I just haven’t gotten around to reading The Deathly Hollows. I want to so bad…but unfortunately I watched the movie before reading the book and now I’m nervous to read it. In most cases I haven’t liked a book as much as the movie, when I see the movie version first. I WILL read it though…do not panic 🙂

across-the-universe-series

Across The Universe Series by Beth Revis

I read the first book and adored it!! I can’t wait to pick this series back up!

download (2)

The Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

Mafi created such a beautiful and heartbreaking story! I can’t wax enough adoration for Shatter Me. I must read the rest of the series including the novellas!

Terry Pratchett's Discworld Novels 1 - 38

The Discworld series by Terry Patchett

Honestly this one will take me awhile. I really don’t know how many books are in the series…however, I think its more than 30! I love Pratchett so much!

maxresdefault

The Diviners series by Libba Bray

I adore Libba Bray! I can’t wait to start her Gemma Doyle series in the next few days…or read Lair of Dreams!!!! However, I have no idea if this series is ending with Lair of Dreams. Oh well, this will just remain here :-).

all-souls-trilogy-deborah-harkness

All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness

I am really enjoying book 1. I definitely plan on finishing this series ASAP!

download (3)

To Kill A Mockinbird by Harper Lee

To Kill a Mockingbird is maybe my favorite book ever. I even named my cat Atticus Finch! I am weary of reading Go Set A Watchman because there is so much controversy around whether Lee really wanted the book published or not. I have decided that books are meant to be read! Therefore I will get the sequel from my Library…that way I don’t have to really worry about supporting her lawyer and publishers, who may or may not be going against her wishes.

These last three series are ones I won’t be finishing…I will explain why.

download (4)

Delirium Series by Lauren Oliver

I really did enjoy this series.I have nothing bad to say. I just won’t be reading the last book because I found out that the whole series ends on a cliffhanger. I HATE that!!!! So while I loved this series, I don’t think I can handle the ending.

download (5)

Alienated series by Melissa Landers

I have no interest in continuing this series. I was so disappointed in the first book. I am even weary of picking up another book by this author. But maybe I just wasn’t in the right mood. We’ll see.

download (6)

The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

I just wasn’t really wowed by The Lightning Thief. It was an interesting book though. I may pick this up again at some point…maybe; but it is very, very low on my TBR.

Well, there it is folks. Have you finished any of these series? Want to give me reasons why I should absolutely continue them immediately? I want to hear all of your opinions!

Until next time my friends,

*Jackie*

One thought on “TOP TEN TUESDAY!!

Leave a Reply

