Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday- September 2, 2015

Its another Wednesday guys! I’m not really flying through the books as I usually do. It could have something to do with the two VERY long books I am reading…but anyway, here is what I am reading, what I read, and what I will be reading.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

86678483682 25396178

Currently Reading:

 A Discovery of Witches By Deborah Harkness. Book 1 in the All Souls Trilogy. I’m still in the very beginning (pg. 88), but so far its fairly good. This book didn’t get such a hot rating on Goodreads but I am a sucker for a trilogy! 

A Great And Terrible Beauty By Libba Bray. Book 1 in the Gemma Doyle series. I haven’t started this one yet; but I can’t wait. I just finished The Diviners (Review will be posted soon) and it was amazing!

Come Tomorrow You’ll Regret Today by Patrick TrottiI received this for free in exchange for an honest review through Goodreads from Tailwinds Press. I’m not usually a fan of short/collected stories; however, this seemed intriguing. So far its not really what I expected but i’m still in the beginning stages…so we’ll see.

17899351 25208536

Recently Finished:

Hardwired by Meredith Wild (Book 1 in The Hacker Series): 3 out of 5 stars. Honestly I’m not even going to review this book. I have nothing to say other than I didn’t like it.

The Diviners by Libba Bray ( Book 1 in The Diviners Series): 5 of of 5 stars. ~Review~ I loved this book!!! I will be singing lots of praise. Libba Bray is going to be one of my Authors to watch for!

Reading Next:

The Selection By Kiera Cass (book 1 in The Selection Series): I started this a while back but I was more interested in reading ACOTAR and The Diviners so I put it down. I plan to pick it back soon though. I only made it to like page 33 so I wasn’t very far into it.

Heaven To Betsy by Pamela Hutchins (Emily #1): This was another Goodreads win; from, Pamela Hutchins. I have been so bad at getting to these books. This will be my first book from Ms. Hutchins. It seems like a really good book and I can’t wait to read and review it!

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender: Also a win from Goodreads. This one was hosted by Scholastic.

Have any comments regarding the books I have read, currently reading, or about to read? Or just send me a link to your WWW Wednesday post? I would love to hear from you!

Also go check out the host of this weekly meme, Taking On A World of Words, and see what she will be reading!

Until next time my friends. Happy blogging!

*Jackie*

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- September 2, 2015

Leave a Reply

