Uncategorized

Reading Habits Tag

reading3kidread

The Reading Habits Tag!

I was tagged by the lovely Tori over at Book Dreamer! Check out her blog if you already haven’t!!

This is my very first tag and I am so excited!! This tag will be all about my reading habits; so here it goes!

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

So I pretty much just read everywhere. In the kitchen, outside, the living room, at my desk, in my bed. There is no place that is off limits!

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Always a bookmark! I am almost as addicted to bookmarks as I am books. I have this habit of using at least two bookmarks per book I am reading. I like to separate the books into chapters or mark where parts will end and begin.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop at the end of a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I CAN NOT just stop! Yes that is in shouty letters! When I am interrupted I have to at the very least finish a sentence. When I am done reading for the day I MUST stop at the end of a chapter or everything feels bananas lol.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I will drink, but I generally don’t eat because its hard for me to read and eat at the same time. It really bugs me.

Multitasking: music or TV while reading?

I am not a multitasker at all! I cant even eat and read at the same time lol

One book at a time or several at once?

I’m usually reading more than one book at a time. Especially if one of them is really long or I loose interest in it.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I read everywhere! I will take at least two books with me wherever I go just in case I find time to slip some reading in.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Absolutely in my head. I don’t like reading out loud.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Unfortunately, yes! I am trying to break myself of this habit. I used to read the very last page before I start a book, but I have broken myself of that habit. Now I read the last sentence of chapters I am beginning. I also have a bad habit of glancing at the next page. I just get so caught up and excited I can’t help it! Then I get disappointed that I catch a spoiler.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

I am admittedly really hard on books. I don’t necessarily trash them…but I definitely do not baby them either. I believe books should look well read and loved. You could definitely tell which are my favorites just by how they look.

 Do you write in your books?

Yes. If there was a particular note I wanted to make or a passage I loved, I will note it (as long as the book is mine indefinitely).

I Tag

Bookmark Chronicles

Ashley @Socially Awkward Bookworm

Jesse @Books At Dawn

Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts

And everyone else who wants to do the tag!

This was really fun! Happy blogging everyone!

*Jackie*

2 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

    1. I do that sometimes when I just feel like moving. Its really hard for me to multitask though so I cant really read and physically do anything else very well. Haha, I’d probably end up burning my house down!
      You are most welcome! 🙂 You’re blog is really awesome! I’ll have to check out your post for this tag!

      Like

Leave a Reply

