Uncategorized

The one where I support my local library and crush my book buying ban/ August Book Haul

Okay, so I had meant to make a blog post yesterday, however, I instead took a VERY much needed five hour nap (is it still a nap after two hours?) Friday was one of the best days ever. I spent the whole day with my best friend (nothing new there). We spent the night at the fair and saw the monster truck show. I had a lot more fun than I thought I would. However, the absolute highlight of Friday was that she let me organize her book shelves. It was bliss!

11952995_10201108114623215_966656306803460031_n11923264_10200985025384689_3994107996101498047_n

Then to top off my wonderful day, I woke up Saturday morning with some kind of allergic reaction; my whole eye was swollen! Its much better now; but I still have no idea what happened. Anyway, I pretty much slept for the majority of Saturday and then went with my bestfriend to get her new tattoo.

So now what was supposed to be my post yesterday will now be my post for today 🙂

I am completely on a book buying ban; well, I am supposed to be. I was doing really well for the last two months; and was only getting books from my library. Then I discovered that my library sells books! I made the mistake of just ‘checking it out’ and all the books were only $1 for hardcover and $.50 for paperback!! Needless to say I could find no legitimate reason that I could pass up that deal. Especially considering I found a hardcover perfect condition with its dust jacket copy of Harry potter and The Order of The Pheonix; for $1. I also got:

Unleash The Night (Were-Hunter #2) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Face by Dean Koontz

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Tell Me Lies by Jennifer Cruise

Crossed (Matched #2) by Ally Condie

2 thoughts on “The one where I support my local library and crush my book buying ban/ August Book Haul

Leave a Reply

