Weekly Memes

WWW Wednesdays

So I have been very much neglecting this blog for the last couple of days…in my defense I have been god awful tired after work and could barely get myself invested in even reading. I woke up this morning however to find that I have TWO new followers. That makes THREE followers!!! Yay!! Thanks @Book Dreamer@Hungover Fiction Lover; and @Another Afterthought for following me! They all have beautiful book blogs; check them out!!

I have a few reviews to put up but honestly I’m not prepared to really do too much thinking this afternoon, so I am going to do this thing I discovered at Socially Awkward Bookworm. It is a weekly MEME that was started by Taking on a World of Words. So here it goes!

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:  I am reading The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. In fact I only have about 57 pages left; and I already feel bereft at its ending! This book is totally horrendous and absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to write up a review on it! I am also reading The Diviners by Libba Bray. I’m not very far in this book…but so far it is really good! Its spooky and I just love the way everyone talks.

1610112817899351

Recently Finished: I have finished reading three books recently.Two of them I loved the other was highly disappointing!

13574417 1609682420708754

Alienated: 3 Stars I was very disappointed with this novel. It was hard to get into and not very many of the characters were connecting. Most everyone was also snobby and annoying.

A Court of Thorns and Roses: 5 Stars. I am officially on the Sarah J. Maas band wagon. I LOVED this book! I loved all of the characters. I am definitely shipping Feyre and Tamlin; BUT I am also really intrigued by Rhysand (also terrified there will be a love triangle here), and Lucian was absolutely endearing! Seriously though, I will be reading her other series and putting her on my ‘Authors to watch for’ list!

The Evil Librarian: 5 Stars. I was very surprised by this book. I mean I’m that type of reviewer who finds it rare to ever give a completely bad review. I really do generally choose books I love. This book I assumed to be somewhat of a silly book that I could read in between other books. It was on my TBR at one point, and my library happened to have it in stock at that moment so I said ‘why not!?!’. Boy do I NOT regret it! This books was so intense, and funny. I simply just enjoyed reading it. Definitely recommended.

Reading Next: 

Well I will be finishing up The Diviners for a while I believe; But because I can’t seem to just read one book at a time…these are the next three books on my list.

3682252085368667848

Let me know if you have read any of these books, and your opinion on them. I enjoy a good ‘civil’ discussion 🙂

Take care everyone

Jackie

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

    1. I freaking loved this book. Just finished it! I think its going to be a love triangle (I don’t know why I am surprised), and I’m not really a big fan of it. So I’m already weary of the sequel. Plus side though, I like that the love story isn’t the main substance for the story.

      Like

Leave a Reply

